Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent value with good proximity to town

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel is within walking distance to town, and the price.
Cons: The location is noisy, not far from the airport but it is a respectably maintained premises for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Short walk to airport

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: We could walk to the airport in the morning.
Cons: There was no lift. However, the staff were very willing to carry bags up (and down) the stairs.
Location: A short walk to local shops, coffee bars and to Garitsa Bay with a choice of tavernas.
Very friendly hotel, helpful staff, good English spoken. All very clean and cared for. Although very close to airport, we found the location quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location beside airport - but that's about it

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for late night or early morning flights at nearby Corfu airport. Hotel mediocre. Very poor breakfast selection. Also had all my full plates cleared from table on making visit to get a tea. No Smoking signs everywhere but a staff member was smoking in a neighbouring room as I was checking out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was disappointing and didn't meet my expectations. Breakfast was cold, coffee was awful and bed was hard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good value for money

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights. We were in a garden view room. It had a very pleasant view of the garden, with an external balcony and a clothes line. The room was a good size, well maintained, and had air-conditioning, a refrigerator and a hair dryer. Wi fi was strong. The shower was small, about 700 mm square, which we found was standard in the three budget hotels in which we had stayed in Greece. The water pressure was good with hot water when required. The hotel was very quiet, both during the day and at night. It had a large lounge area, a breakfast area and a separate large bar area. The hotel was well maintained. The people at the reception desk were very helpful and friendly, with the exception of one out of the four we encountered, and with whom we had little to do.The only downside was that the beds were very hard which made it difficult to sleep. Breakfast was very good, comprising a basic Continental breakfast with a reasonable range of bread, fruit, cereal, meat, cheese etc. which was always quickly replenished plus cooked bacon and eggs. The latter being quite a surprise. The hotel can be readily reached by walking on paved footpaths from the airport, about 800 m. We rarely heard any noise from the flights. Corfu Old Town was within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location for the airport.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The room was minimal but clean. It was so easy to walk to the centre of town from the hotel and minutes from the airport. The staff were really helpful, recommending excellent places to eat and organising taxis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Location. Close to airport.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Even though it is super overpriced due to the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Come fly with me

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A lift!
Location: See above
Right by the airport, well 10 minutes by foot. Unpretentious. What it says on the tin. Known by all the taxi drivers.
4 out of 5
by Thee Heng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels