Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Fantastic hotel with stunning views over Kommeno bay. The rooms in the main building appear to have been refurbished lately. But the bathroom and wardrobe area look untouched. The staff were polite and efficient providing excellent service. There's a shuttle bus twice a day to take you to Corfu town and back. I would recommend a visit as its a beautiful old town with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would consider a return visit in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Excellent staff at this greek resort

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff is excellent, extremely well trained and courteous.
Cons: The deck chairs are getting reserved in the early hours of the morning, so sometimes it's difficult to get three deck chairs in the shade.
Location: Corfu town is only a short taxi ride away. The hotel offers twice a day a shuttle service into Corfu town.
We had a very relaxing stay at the Corfu Imperial. The real asset of this hotel is it's own beach.. The beach restaurant offers excellent food and very good service. The breakfast buffet is vast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Warm and friendly staff and the beautiful grounds
Cons: Serve those cocktails a little faster in the pool area :)
Location: Many boat excursions to take and shopping in Corfu Town
Beautiful 5 start resort property in an ideal setting. Multiple secluded beach areas to enjoy and over 5 top restaurants on the property. Staff were all kind and caring. Pool area was also very large but felt quaint. Food is all the restaurants was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fell a little short of 5*, but lovely

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very nice rooms & hotel in a lovely location, gorgeous natural setting. Beach / pool over stretched and flaky service at key times (breakfast, some food service) stopped this being a 5* review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The best hotel experience!!!

Posted May 14, 2016
The hotel location, amenities and most importantly the staff are second to none. The stay at this hotel was very memorable and oneven of the best holidays I have undertaken. The experience from arriving at the hotel right until checkout was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Excellent hotel, beautiful location perfect staff

Posted Jun 4, 2015
It was a fantastic experience. I couldn't ask for more from a holiday. The food was a little expensive but good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

(Almost) perfect

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location is wonderful as are the staff. There's a nice informality, for example beach towels are freely available - no complicated system.
Cons: The beds are really hard. I had to sleep on a number of blankets to soften the experience. The hotel WIFI is very frustrating.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Imperial. Located on a small peninsula, the Ionian sea is always present and only a ever few metres away. The layout of the hotel works well - small beaches connected by wooden walkways. Restaurants dotted over the complex - including two by the sea. It all creates a nice intimate feeling. This is accentuated by staff who are very friendly, attentive and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from UK

Best hotel in Corfu

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Beds were quite hard to start with.
Location: Panorama snack bar. Best food we tasted on the Island with stunning views.
Best hotel on the Island. An absolutely stunning setting with panoramic views. the staff are absolutely wonderful and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Special mention to Alekos in the restaurant. A really friendly and helpful chap who was totally attentive to all our needs. Had one small complaint about the hardness of our bed and it was rectified within the hour. The local snack bars are excellent and are definitely worth a visit at sunset. The best food can be found (we thought) at Panorama which is further up the hillside. Its run by a chap called Sam and his brother. We were advised to hire a car and check out Pelekas which we did. This is a small village on a mountain with spectacular views - whether the views are better than those from around the hotel I am not sure. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we are returning in 6 months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jules from Devizes, Wiltshire, UK

nice hotel shame about the dining options

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: spa
Cons: dining options
Location: excellent location
Great welcome drink when you checked in and then shown to our room, which was on the 4th floor and had a great view of the bay and the marina. the room was very comfortable and the bathroom very clean. Robes were a little worn, but slippers only fitted me and not my husband. we had lunch at yali, club sandwich and cheese and ham toastie. the main purpose for our one night stay is the Spa. this is excellent, we went for massages, facial . feeling great and very relaxed we went back to our room to change for the evening. the only 2 restaurants available on the evening were the gourmet, very expensive option, Then there was the buffet option, which i really dislike. I am on holiday, I want to be waited on. No casual burger and fries. No greek dishes. In fact the only option was to order room service and eat in our room! so i asked at every bar/restaurant to be told that they could only offer us..... wait for it.... it a club sandwich or a cheese and ham toastie. . a light greek snack by the pool would have been great. a burger in the lounge, would have been great. but no. so i went to reception, ordered a taxi and went into dassia and dined out!! this hotel is missing a trick here. other 5 star hotels we stay in, all have casual dining options in the evening. we do not all want to pay 200 euro for a meal. neither do we want to run around a restaurant serving ourselves. so although 5 star, it lets itself down on its restaurants!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Tahmoor NSW Australia

Great hotel for relaxing

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpfull
Stayed in junior suite ,great ,but doesnt work as business hotel,limited work space ,internet limited reception