Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

hôtel idéalement situé.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Beaucoup d'éléments : sa situation , les chambres sont spacieuses et donnent toutes vues sur mer , la gentillesse du personnel
Cons: Hôtel qui a ouvert il y a plusieurs années et dont les chambres devraient être modernisées , bien qu'elles soient très propres et confortables .
Location: Hôtel idéalement situé pour visiter la ville de Corfou
Hôtel dont toutes les chambres ont vues sur mer , à 5 minutes à pied de la vielle ville de Corfou tout en étant au calme. Très belle piscine , cuisine de grande qualité et personnel au top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Excellent location close to Corfu town

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Staff to smile,be more cheerful & friendly, only the pool staff seemed happy
Location: Easy walking distance to old and new fort, monastery, Mon repos, ruins and church on Kanoni peninsula as well as being close to old town & tavernas
Disappointed no porter to help with luggage on arrival - reception efficient but not friendly. Impossible to get a taxi throughout entire stay - seems to be a shortage when cruise ships arrive, however Ideal for seeing the sights of Mon Repos, the monastery, old ruins and beautiful little church on the Paleopolis peninsula, as well as being easy walking distance to the old town - wonderful to come back to relax by beautiful clean salt water pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good overall but too expensive in my opinion.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We booked a last minute trip to Corfu and whilst I had a few choices of hotel I wanted something nice for our first wedding anniversary. The hotel was good but I think it's unfair to say it's five star. It probably was 20 years ago but now its safe to say it's more of a 4 star hotel with service to match. The food though was excellent though we dined a lot outside the hotel despite have half board, just because we like traditional tavernas. Drinks were expensive both in he hotel and generally in Corfu town. Bit of a contrast to the north of the island where you could get the drinks and food half the price we found when hiring a car. Anyway, the room was clean and tidy, the staff were polite and the sea view from the balcony was lovely. Room service if you needed it but if you fancied a cup of tea there was nothing in the room which is normally for five star hotels. They generally like you to pay for th me Room service. Reception was nice and there's a casino in the hotel, apparently the only one on the island.. Beds were comfy and room was made up on a daily basis. Well the bed was at least. Wifi worked great when I did need it I managed to stream a movie via my phone to the t which hdmi last thing before sleep. One of our neighbours politely asked us to turn the TV down at night!! It wasn't on that loud but because there was a adjoining door to the next room obviously they could hear it.. Bit of a shame as he volume shouldn't have been heard at such a low volume
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saltford

Central Location with a perfect sea view!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Central position to Old Corfu Town. Poolside gardens. Young vibrant Hotel Manager with UK trained experience.
Cons: The restaurant for dining was formal and a tad over priced if not pre-booked as a package. Suggest they operate a separate BISTRO MENU at the poolside
Location: Excellent location. Use the blue bus and green buses for day trips on the Island. Cheap and frequent services. Mouse Island very beautiful location.
Reception Desk - Warm welcome, informative, helpful with luggage. Room - Sea view, air-conditioning good size, large bed! High cleaning standards throughout the week. Sun Terrace. Decor on the vintage side (charming). Room safe, paid bar fridge and separate towels for pool. Downside - TV English channel limited to BBC News (recommend Sky Sports channels!) + No kettle in room with tea/coffee facilities a big minus! No air extraction in bathroom. Breakfast - Very good choice. Downside no Twinnings English Breakfast Tea bags so strong Greek coffee instead! Service variable, at times plates were not cleared timely, but overall staff provided a friendly professional service. Leisure facilities - Indoor spa and large outdoor pool. The outdoor pool is sea water so slightly chilled, which was welcoming on our hot sunny days (last week in June 2015). The hotel gardens were beautifully kept with pleasing design of flower fauna both English garden and Mediterranean. The one downside was some guests reserved outside loungers in prime spots but never turned up so recommend no reservations please! Dining Experience - Other guest feedback was good 5-course menu choice. Evening entertainment by the pool bar - we loved the singing duet on the Sunday evening. Outside Hotel - 5 mins walk to the Old Fort; 8 minutes walk to the old town (beautiful flagstones and French lantern street lighting). Our top 3 dinner venues included 'Anthos'; 'Corfu Yacht Club'; & 'Belissimo'. All excellent value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Berkshire

Outstanding Hotel with the best location.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Nice breakfast and surroundings. The pool area and gardens. Lovely staff, who were friendly and helpful. Room size.
Cons: A jacuzzi near the pool area would be lovely and a good contrast to the cool pool
Location: Best location in our option, with a beautiful historic town to explore. The Forts are a must do, fantastic views from both. Very safe environment.
We received a warm welcome and were given a room at the from of the hotel with an excellent. View of the bay from end to end. The location was perfect for us just five minutes walk from the hotel to Corfu town and the Old Fort area. There are many cafes and restaurants in Corfu town to choose from as well as the little streets to explore. Both Forts offer outstanding views of the town and coast. The hotel gardens are well kept with an abundance of flowers everywhere. The pool was very clean, and quite large. Trees and sunshades are plentiful , as are the sunbeds. I didn't think that the reserving of sunbeds was a good idea, although not many guests did this. A jacuzzi would make a welcome addition in the future, near the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOtel in ottima posizione personale gentilissimo e

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Il personale è stato veramente eccezionale competente gentile e disponibile
La vacanza a Corfù è stata veramente gradevole e rilassante. L' hotel merita 5 stelle ,ottima posizione,tutti i confort ma soprattutto competenza e gentilezza del personale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

island holiday

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: position....efficient and friendly staff....room size, garden and outside bar.
Cons: bathrooms are becoming a bit shabby.
Location: close to the town center and its offerings...shop..eat....buy..or just a lazy stroll..
the Corfu palace is the very best place to stay in corfu. a short stroll to the town center with all its shops and restaurants. the rooms and bathrooms large if, maybe , not too far way from a need for refurbishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DIMITRIOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Super Service alle freundlich aber Hotel sehr alt muß dringend renoviert werden alles sehr alt aber auch sehr sauber