Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: die Lage und Sauberkeit
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Korfu-Stadt, also sehr zentral. Man kommt von dort zu Fuß sowohl in die Altstadt als auch in die Neustadt.
sehr gepflegtes Hotel mit toller Weihnachtsdeko zentral gelegen, d.h. nur 2 Min. Fußweg von der schönen Altstadt entfernt In den Wintermonaten ist das Hotelrestaurant allerdings Sonntags und Montags geschlossen warme Zimmer freundlicher Service Internetnutzung auch zum Ausdruck der e-Tickets möglich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Experience

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: Fantastic sea view location. Walking distance to all touristic locations. shopping areas and cofee shops.
Great Luxurious style with fantastic sea view location. Walking distance to all touristic locations. shopping areas and cofee shops. Breakfast buffet is very rich and covering all favorites with great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dov Simha

Disappointing stay, not worth the money paid.

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Most of the hotel staff was unfriendly, and in some cases even rude. Only 2 electricity sockets in the rooms, not close to the bed. Average guest age: 60.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from newcastle

Its not about the stars

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Upon entering the hotel our first sight was the uniformed security guard which was a bit daunting until we realised the guard was for the Casino forming part of the hotel. Hotel reception was further into the entrance hall .Checking in & out was easy and efficient. The hotel was clean and it clearly has all the facilities to support its 5 stars however our overall impression was of hotel relying heavily upon its past glory to attract todays customers. The experience was like being transported back to a 1970s flagship hotel, a bit of a time warp ,with drab and tired decoration and fittings in our room although the bed was very comfortable. Empty display cabinets in the circulation areas and worn sofas/chairs around the lift areas and lounges help to maintain the feel that the good times had long gone. We only stayed one night and chose to eat out in the evening rather than try the BBQ theme night. Breakfast was fairly average, located in the main restaurant , behind the closed , solid entrance doors . Maybe we should have paid more attention to the receptionists directions but we eventually found our way in via the pool area terrace. It would be more welcoming if the restaurant doors were opened during meal times. This is not a bad hotel ,just rather sad and quite expensive for what's on offer. We arrived here from a 4 star hotel in Lefkada which was in a different class and 1/3 cheaper. Would not rebook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Como

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Gradevole per una settimana di vacanze in una città come Corfù. 400 mt. dal centro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

hôtel idéalement situé.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Beaucoup d'éléments : sa situation , les chambres sont spacieuses et donnent toutes vues sur mer , la gentillesse du personnel
Cons: Hôtel qui a ouvert il y a plusieurs années et dont les chambres devraient être modernisées , bien qu'elles soient très propres et confortables .
Location: Hôtel idéalement situé pour visiter la ville de Corfou
Hôtel dont toutes les chambres ont vues sur mer , à 5 minutes à pied de la vielle ville de Corfou tout en étant au calme. Très belle piscine , cuisine de grande qualité et personnel au top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Notts

Best on the island

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
First time visit and wont be the last, start to finish the experience here was first class, friendly staff, amazing rooms, great breakfast and quality pool although salt water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Excellent location close to Corfu town

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Staff to smile,be more cheerful & friendly, only the pool staff seemed happy
Location: Easy walking distance to old and new fort, monastery, Mon repos, ruins and church on Kanoni peninsula as well as being close to old town & tavernas
Disappointed no porter to help with luggage on arrival - reception efficient but not friendly. Impossible to get a taxi throughout entire stay - seems to be a shortage when cruise ships arrive, however Ideal for seeing the sights of Mon Repos, the monastery, old ruins and beautiful little church on the Paleopolis peninsula, as well as being easy walking distance to the old town - wonderful to come back to relax by beautiful clean salt water pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Else Marie from STAVANGER

STIVE PRISER I STRANDBAREN.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig bra,men høye priser i strandbaren. NYDELIG FROKOST.