Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very close to town

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excellent hotel, great staff. Everyone was really friendly and so happy to help. Very near to town and old town. Great breakfast. We didn't eat there in the evening as there is such a great selection locally but the barbecue on sat night seemed very popular.There is a hotel nearby which has a beautiful roof garden with great views. That is worth a visit for a drink or for s meal. Cavalier roof garden. Great hotel in a great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star service

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Clear pricing on pool bar items. Bought large water on 2 consecutive days for 2.50 euros then went up to 4.60 euros! Small issue but a bit odd!
Location: Dinner near the windmill watching the sunset. Green park pizza 5 minutes right turn out of hotel. Fantastic, very tasty and the owner is a character!
Excellent location near corfu town - 10 minute stroll. Staff were very helpful on every request made of them. Lovely pool area with plenty of space and lush garden area. Sea view superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel and a nice location.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Everything was excellent !! And a great breakfast !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urgently needs renovation.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Furniture, furnishings, bathrooms, air conditioning, breakfast.
Location: Near Corfu town centre.
The hotel occupies a nice position in Corfu town and is within a dirt walk from the centre. It is, however, an ageing hotel with facilities that aren't 5*. Also, the quality of breakfast food is poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Ein schönes Hotel in einer noch schönen Lage.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Wir haben uns noch nie so entspannt und ausgeruht gefühlt nach einer Woche Urlaub.
4 out of 5
by E.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice view from the balcony, though the outdoor furniture is not very comfortable. If your room is at the end of the building, WiFi is weak and unstable. Otherwise a good place to stay overnight.
4 out of 5
by Elias from Athens, Greece

Excellent location, a bit outdated

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, in walking distance from center. Nice reception area and restaurants. Room was spacious, very clean but furniture and appliances (although good) look old. Some renovation is needed, at least if door price is to be charged. Concluding, a good place to stay, but a 5-star price is not always justified
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel over others because of its pool and gardens. I was extremely disappointed to find that this was closed off and looked like and sounded like a building site. There was absolutely no information about this when I booked. Therefore I feel duped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Great hotel if you're visiting Corfu town

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location near old town, sea view, breakfast
Cons: Smoking should not be allowed in the lounge!
Location: 5 mins walk from old town, full of history, winding streets, great tavernas and sea views
We selected this hotel as we wanted a 4 or 5 star hotel within easy walking distance of Corfu town with sea view and indoor pool for a one-week stay. Staff were friendly and professional, room fine, lovely sea view. Unfortunately the indoor pool was being renovated and the spa was closed. We were offered a free transfer to another hotel 10 minutes away which did have pools. The hotel managed to get its outdoor pool open while we were there. Breakfast was lovely with an excellent choice. We booked a rental car for the day through the hotel which was all fine. Warning - smoking is allowed in the lounge, which therefore stinks.
4 out of 5
by E.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
A nice place to stay for a couple of days. Extremely friendly staff and good room service food.