Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cormeilles en parisis

Hotel decevant pour un 4 etoiles

Posted Aug 28, 2016
L hotel est bien situe, proche de la plage. Toutefois, pour les chambres vue montagne, c est tres bruyant a cause de la route et des bars avec de la musique forte. Il est presque impossible d ouvrir les fenetres pour aerer la chambre. La chambre est satisfaisante toutefois la salle de bain merite un rafraichissement car l etat de la baignoire et des wc est vieillot. Le pommeau de douche est en plastique. Le mini bar n est pas froid, plein de givres. Le coffre fort de la chambre ne fonctionne pas. En resume, seule la partie commune de l hotel est valable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london ,UK

The hotel in general it is ok nice location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The location is fabulous ,the food nice ,the staff friendly , the beach is very clean
Cons: The rooms need to be renewed , anti mosquito , no extra charge for beach bed , coffe machine in the room
Location: About 7 miles from airport , there are a lot of restaurants and supermarkets around the hotel
I stayed for one week 6 -13 August it was good holidat i enjoyed swiming and relaxing The positive things are the location ,a wide variety of food , cleanliness , the staff friendly The negative things : The rooms needs refurbished the air condition not working properly , there are alot of mosquitos, extra charge when use beach bed, no coffe machine in the room , no room service , the beach stone ,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We had requested adjoining rooms for our children and us. Got separate rooms which caused a problem. The next morning we were moved to a lovely villa so great service, great hotel, lovely beach. Sadly the evening dinners did not live up to expectation (food left uncovered and meat tasted processed) and my husband was sent away to change in to trousers due to an arbitrary rule that between 8-9pm men must wear trousers! It was 42 degree heat.... Not worth it for the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b.

Ottima posizione, albergo favoloso

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Consiglio albergo a famiglie o persone amanti del relax. Per i giovani direi di no. Unico neo il cibo..tanto ma per noi italiani pessimi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lecco

Albergo con fantastica location,

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: l'ubicazione
Cons: la conduzione del ristorante ed una più logica tariffazione delle bevande ai pasti; fuori una bottiglia di acqua costa quanto un bicchere
Ubicazione fantastica. Politica di conduzione del ristorante e di gestione delle tariffe extra (bevande, bar, lettini spiaggia) estremamente esosa e fuori logica. Peccato veramente perchè disturba il soggiorno. Difficoltà con la lingua italiana: solo i primi giorni era presente in reception una dipendente in grado di assisterci in italiano
2 out of 5
by Gary from Caister on Sea

All well that ends well.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked the Dassia Chandris as it looked perfect on the website and of a very high standard. Upon arrival late in the early hours after a nightmare flight which saw us delayed by 6 hours we were disappointed with the reception who refused to help find us even a bottle of water after discovering the mini bar was empty, the room was very poor and basic with an unattractive bathroom and the view over the vast expanse of their flat roof was not what we were expecting. The carpets throughout the hotel were filthy and the hotel in general was grubby and very tired looking. Things were so bad we threatened to check out the next day and find alternative accomodation. I am pleased to say that the customer service manager, Ariadna, took care of this and moved us to their sister hotel, the Corfu Chandris, and placed us in one of their beach side bungalows which was very very nice. She took it upon herself to ensure our unfortunate start to the holiday was rectified and was a real star. Between the two hotels I can highly recommend the Corfu Chandris for its lovely pool, restaurant, and lounge area. I cannot comment on the rooms in the hotel itself though as we never saw these but the bungalows and villas are very nice and have wonderful views. Just to be clear the actual scoring I have given is for the Dassia Chandris not the Corfu Chandris where we actually ended up. Thank you Ariadna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs refurbishment and good wifi ...

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The wifi was really poor - you can only access for one hour in every 24hr period, and then it can be really slow if you're in the rooms. Overall, I agree with other guests that the hotel rooms, corridors and pool area in particular need refurbishment - the pool at the sister hotel is much nicer. The outside environment (terraces and gardens / beachfront) was lovely and relaxing, and the food at breakfast and dinner was surprisingly good with lots of choice and fresh produce. Staff are friendly and helpful. Dassia is not a bad location from which to be exploring the north east coast - you can use buses or rent a car/motorbike - and there are little tavernas, a supermarket etc. opposite the hotel and also little bars and restaurants along the beach front. The hotel was OK overall and not too bad value for money, but felt more like mass tourism than a four star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice hotel, great views

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Location on the beach, beach bar, good food, Staff very commited to guests comfort and convenience.
Cons: Entertainment programme, advertised each day but didn't always happen
Location: Well located on a beautiful bay Not a great deal to do in Dassia except eat and drink but proximity to Corfu town very convenient .
Not happy with view from initial room but staff were able to move us quickly to a great room, bright and overlooking pool and beach. Most staff absolutely delightful but a couple of very sour barmen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buono ma non il top

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Bellissima vista del ristorante. Cena buona e ottima colazione. L'hotel nel complesso è buono ma alcune cose lasciano a desiderare. La pulizia delle camere non è il massimo. Difficile trovare i lettini per tutti gli ospiti. Quindi bisogna alzarsi verso le 7:30 e lasciare gli asciugamani sopra altrimenti non si trova nulla. Personale disponibile e gentile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freising

abends zu laut

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Die Gartenanlage am Meer
Cons: Lautstärkeregler bedienen und Gefährdungsmomente abstellen
Location: direkt am Meer in Dasia - viel Wassersportmöglichkeiten und interessante Ausflüge in das Inselinnere , Westküste und Albanien möglich.Natur sehr schön
Angnehm fanden wir das Essenangebot, welches abends v.a. aus griechischen Gerichten bestand. sehr schön die Rasenanlage am Meer mit schattenspendenden Bäumen. Personal im Restaurant und Räumen sehr höflich und freundlich. An der Rezeption eher zu geschäftsmäßig - auslaufender wasserkanister mit Gefahr des Ausrutsches für den Gast im Treppenaufgang wurde- auch nach unserem Hinweis auf Gefährdung nicht ausgetauscht- . Sehr störend war die Lautstärke des abendlichen Unterhaltungsprogramms, selbst durch geschlossene Fenster war diese zu laut zu hören - teilweise bis 3Uhr nachts.