Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice hotel, great views

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Location on the beach, beach bar, good food, Staff very commited to guests comfort and convenience.
Cons: Entertainment programme, advertised each day but didn't always happen
Location: Well located on a beautiful bay Not a great deal to do in Dassia except eat and drink but proximity to Corfu town very convenient .
Not happy with view from initial room but staff were able to move us quickly to a great room, bright and overlooking pool and beach. Most staff absolutely delightful but a couple of very sour barmen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freising

abends zu laut

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Die Gartenanlage am Meer
Cons: Lautstärkeregler bedienen und Gefährdungsmomente abstellen
Location: direkt am Meer in Dasia - viel Wassersportmöglichkeiten und interessante Ausflüge in das Inselinnere , Westküste und Albanien möglich.Natur sehr schön
Angnehm fanden wir das Essenangebot, welches abends v.a. aus griechischen Gerichten bestand. sehr schön die Rasenanlage am Meer mit schattenspendenden Bäumen. Personal im Restaurant und Räumen sehr höflich und freundlich. An der Rezeption eher zu geschäftsmäßig - auslaufender wasserkanister mit Gefahr des Ausrutsches für den Gast im Treppenaufgang wurde- auch nach unserem Hinweis auf Gefährdung nicht ausgetauscht- . Sehr störend war die Lautstärke des abendlichen Unterhaltungsprogramms, selbst durch geschlossene Fenster war diese zu laut zu hören - teilweise bis 3Uhr nachts.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Sanna from Jyväskylä

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
if you take the room with the terasse, it is right to the sea. Peaceful except at dinner the restaurant is quite noisy.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire UK

Close to the beech but pebbles painful on the feet

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Near to the sea, town, shops. The swimming pool was excellent and staff always there to help.
Cons: Hotel refurbishment when considering how much the holiday cost myself and family.
Location: Great location with no trouble makers or drunken people around. Good water sports facilities.
Hotel staff were excellent, rooms very tired, bathroom old and needs a proper wetroom facility, beds and pillows not comfortable and led to our sons bed to be replaced, 4th floor carpets old and need replacing. Eating facilities tired and more like a motorway restaurant. The inside of hotel needs complete refurbishment and money spent. We wont go back again sadly.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Families
by rodolphe from mont saint aignan

emplacement magnifique mais hotel trop grand

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
hotel très grand, donc très bruyant au niveau de la salle de restaurant car beaucoup de monde. les chambres sont simples et même un peu vétustes. musique au bar de la piscine trop forte, repos difficile, on n'entend plus les cigales! cela ne correspond pas à la clientèle plutôt familiale ou même du troisième âge, cela correspond sans doute aux jeunes animateurs... par contre l'emplacement est idéal : près de la ville de Corfou (15 minutes en voiture), hotel les pieds dans l'eau, paysage magnifique (on voit les montagnes de l'Albanie en face). les 3 piscines sont un point positif car cela dispatche les touristes et il n'y a pas trop de monde dans aucune d'entre elles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Århus- Danmark

Meget stort hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Udvalget til morgen maden var bedre en forventet
Cons: En times fri internet er ikke nok. En pris på 8 Euro pr. bruger pr.dag for ekstra 4 timer er for dyrt for en familie
Location: Hvis man ikke lejer en bil så er der ikke meget man kan se i nærheden
I alt et godt, men stort hotel med god mad. De to pool barer var dog noget skuffende med hensyn til mad og snaks. Hotel personalet gav os en god og venlig service, men hotellet var nok lidt for stort efter vores smag. Det var en ok oplevelse, men der er ikke meget græsk stemning over hotellet - det er indrettet til stor drift.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by RICHARD from Blackpool

Must do better.

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
We have been to the Chandris many times and were looking forwards to our stay. This year they are offering an A.I. package which seemed good value. On arrival we were given a room overlooking the swimming pool which can be noisy, we were able to change to a quieter room without problem. The Hotel has had a policy of upgrading over the years however this had yet to happen for our room. I think all money was being spent on its sister hotel the Corfu Chandris. Food in the hotel has always been reasonable but can be a bit samey. With the A.I. drinks were available at lunch and dinner by the glass. The main problem was with the staff who seemed downcast and overworked. In past years from the manager down to lowest employee they all had a smile on their faces, no longer. It was very noticeable that the aircon in public areas was switched off, so with 35° heat it was not just the waiters that were sweating. With the A.I. we should of had a minibar robes and slippers in room these did not materialise. We also had problems with the double bed being made up with 2 single top sheets lack of toilet rolls and tissues. The grounds and gardens have always been the star and are still well kept. Location location location. Overall we were disappointed and this might be the last time after many happy times at the Chandris. Greece is in crisis but do not bite the hand that feeds you. Must do better.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex,england

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: the main thing I liked was the view from the dining area,absolutely lovely.The choice of food (buffet) was a good selection of cuisines.
Location: As mentioned in the experience column.
nice hotel,close to the beach and shops. Close to the bus stop if you want to visit several places in corfu. Several bars/restaurants to choose from along the row of shops,and prices of everything is very reasonable .Both type of rooms (sea-view and mountain) was pleasing,my only negative point is that I found the mountain view room I had was a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Mr t from Waterford

Perfect peaceful resort hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for one week half board. It was better than I expected the hotel and gardens are really lovely and give a great relaxing air to the resort.The beach is really nice and very safe for swimming we did nt use the pools at all but they looked wonderful! the staff we very friendly and helped whenever they could.I. Would recommend paying the extra for the sea view it IS amazing!!