Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Its definately not a 4 star

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing to be like about hotel
Cons: From staff attitude to rooms cleanliness.
Location: Travel to north from this hotel and you will see really scenic places and some beautiful beaches. Must visit Acharavii beach
Nothing was good for Dassia from Staff to room. I would not recommed this hotel to anyone. We had a sea facing room however room quality was really not for 4 star standard. When we checked in at room we noticed lots of dust and hair around bathroom area. We booked through Expedia and as per hotel description daily water bottel was included however for day no one bother to provided it and when we asked we were told its chargeble. I than contacted to guest service manager and showed them Expedia website and hotel information and than only she agreed to provide bottle water everyday. Our room TV was not working complain from day one and never got fixed. Same for other room where my friends were staying. After one night room AC got broken and I was told enginner are working to fix it that was around 10PM and it was not fixed for next 24 hours. We've travel to many contries and stayed to no. of hotel and out of all of them this was the worst expericne we ever had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great outside facilities.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great outside facilities and landscape but unfortunately ,bad management. Closed pool and pool bar after 6 pm. The hotel needs modernisation. Dated Poor quality of food,especially the dinner. Silly dress code for the dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cormeilles en parisis

Hotel decevant pour un 4 etoiles

Posted Aug 28, 2016
L hotel est bien situe, proche de la plage. Toutefois, pour les chambres vue montagne, c est tres bruyant a cause de la route et des bars avec de la musique forte. Il est presque impossible d ouvrir les fenetres pour aerer la chambre. La chambre est satisfaisante toutefois la salle de bain merite un rafraichissement car l etat de la baignoire et des wc est vieillot. Le pommeau de douche est en plastique. Le mini bar n est pas froid, plein de givres. Le coffre fort de la chambre ne fonctionne pas. En resume, seule la partie commune de l hotel est valable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london ,UK

The hotel in general it is ok nice location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The location is fabulous ,the food nice ,the staff friendly , the beach is very clean
Cons: The rooms need to be renewed , anti mosquito , no extra charge for beach bed , coffe machine in the room
Location: About 7 miles from airport , there are a lot of restaurants and supermarkets around the hotel
I stayed for one week 6 -13 August it was good holidat i enjoyed swiming and relaxing The positive things are the location ,a wide variety of food , cleanliness , the staff friendly The negative things : The rooms needs refurbished the air condition not working properly , there are alot of mosquitos, extra charge when use beach bed, no coffe machine in the room , no room service , the beach stone ,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We had requested adjoining rooms for our children and us. Got separate rooms which caused a problem. The next morning we were moved to a lovely villa so great service, great hotel, lovely beach. Sadly the evening dinners did not live up to expectation (food left uncovered and meat tasted processed) and my husband was sent away to change in to trousers due to an arbitrary rule that between 8-9pm men must wear trousers! It was 42 degree heat.... Not worth it for the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b.

Ottima posizione, albergo favoloso

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Consiglio albergo a famiglie o persone amanti del relax. Per i giovani direi di no. Unico neo il cibo..tanto ma per noi italiani pessimi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nikolaos from Αθήνα

Nice trip in Corfu

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The swiming pool and the sun bets in not very good condition other all is good general i am happy and stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lecco

Albergo con fantastica location,

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: l'ubicazione
Cons: la conduzione del ristorante ed una più logica tariffazione delle bevande ai pasti; fuori una bottiglia di acqua costa quanto un bicchere
Ubicazione fantastica. Politica di conduzione del ristorante e di gestione delle tariffe extra (bevande, bar, lettini spiaggia) estremamente esosa e fuori logica. Peccato veramente perchè disturba il soggiorno. Difficoltà con la lingua italiana: solo i primi giorni era presente in reception una dipendente in grado di assisterci in italiano
2 out of 5
by Gary from Caister on Sea

All well that ends well.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked the Dassia Chandris as it looked perfect on the website and of a very high standard. Upon arrival late in the early hours after a nightmare flight which saw us delayed by 6 hours we were disappointed with the reception who refused to help find us even a bottle of water after discovering the mini bar was empty, the room was very poor and basic with an unattractive bathroom and the view over the vast expanse of their flat roof was not what we were expecting. The carpets throughout the hotel were filthy and the hotel in general was grubby and very tired looking. Things were so bad we threatened to check out the next day and find alternative accomodation. I am pleased to say that the customer service manager, Ariadna, took care of this and moved us to their sister hotel, the Corfu Chandris, and placed us in one of their beach side bungalows which was very very nice. She took it upon herself to ensure our unfortunate start to the holiday was rectified and was a real star. Between the two hotels I can highly recommend the Corfu Chandris for its lovely pool, restaurant, and lounge area. I cannot comment on the rooms in the hotel itself though as we never saw these but the bungalows and villas are very nice and have wonderful views. Just to be clear the actual scoring I have given is for the Dassia Chandris not the Corfu Chandris where we actually ended up. Thank you Ariadna.