Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Whitley Bay

Good locatiion

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed at Divani Corfu Palace for a long weekend .. the location was good we walked into Corfu town... easily , but bus service was regular , taxis we found exsoensive for the distance travelled . We were on a B&B basis and breakfast was exceptable. Hotel staff were friendly .room was clean and comfortable , balcony overlooking garden.Hotel is a little dated but overall our stay was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Divanis Collection, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your fantastic words concerning Divani Corfu Palace. It is always a great pleasure to receive comments such as yours. We are delighted to learn that we were able to create a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great hotel - close to corfu town

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: most things
Cons: more fruit for breakfast
Location: as above
fascinating area! lots of ruins and prince Phillip was born just up the road. Kanoni was the original Corfu harbour - now an airport!!- dont worry -- not too intrusive at all - and we had a room facing the airport. hotel clean ++ and decor in keeping with the era in which it was built staff friendly ++ pool is brilliant do go down to beyond corfu palace hotel where there are fantastic quiet bars/eateries, where at night the planes come in over you. nothing else like it in the world. you can even walk to corfu town , and stop off in bars along the way. take the bridge past the airport to the other side of the bay and explore that region. have dinner in captain georges cafe opposite corfu palace hotel we stayed here 2 weeks and had a really great time, as its easy to get into town and the take buses to the rest of the island
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Divani Property

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Older property in dire need of renovation. Room was worn though extremely clean, nice balcony view to the water but overlooking the airport runway so it's noisy early and late into the night. Room had two beds - a double and a twin. Double was not at all comfortable - thin with prominent coils - my wife and I actually took to the twin just to have a decent night sleep. Breakfast was included, quite a good selection with attentive friendly manager and wait staff. Front desk staff, unfortunately, was not as helpful. We asked them to arrange for a taxi to pick us up at a specific time and they wouldn't do it. Told us they could only make the call when we were ready and in the lobby then the taxi would arrive in 5 minutes. Ended up waiting more than 40 minutes. Worse, the two at the front desk also talked badly about foreign customers in Greek. When they realized we understood them, they tried to bring us in on their jokes. Not professional and we won't return. Plus, it's a long walk (40 minutes) from central Corfu town along a well-trafficked single lane road. Made for a few harrowing moments as buses and cars sped past.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

a great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff polite and friendly. Great swimming pool and excellent buffet breakfast. The bus is almost by the driveway of the hotel and within 15 minutes you are at the centre of Corfu town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit of a let down

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was actually a big let down. The wifi in the room only worked in the corner by the dresser, and only some of the time. We were going to Corfu for a romantic trip, and booked a room with a double bed. When we arrived, we found that we actually had two single beds pushed together. When we inquired about getting a double, we were told that it was all they had, even though we arrived for check in on time and had reserved well in advance. The staff did not seem to even care. We have both traveled a fair amount, and this was one of the biggest let downs either of us have ever had - it is definitely not as nice as they advertise.
3 out of 5
by Theoni

HANDRAILS

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom bathtub was too high off the floor and was not accessible to elderly or handicapped. There were no grab support bars in the bathroom. The main entrance to the hotel had no hand rails of any type leading to the reception area and elevators. The stairway by the pool area was also missing handrailing for support. The first floor steps leading to the bar and restaurant area was also missing any type of handrails. There was a damp musty odor coming from the carpet in the hallway.
5 out of 5
by Georgios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We hired a car and this hotel is very close to Corfu old town which is where we spent most evenings and ideally placed near the airport. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the food was lovely. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels