Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, perfect for families

Posted Aug 22, 2015
It was a wonderful experience for us. Hotel as such may not be a five star but I would definitely give five stars for the service and the friendliness of the staff and the hard work they put in. We were a family of four and everyone of us had a lovely time. The food was absolutely brilliant. We are vegetarians and were worried on the first day taking all inclusive but we were amazed by the choice and the taste of the vegetarian food that was available all day. It was overwhelming for all of us. Staff were genuinely friendly and extremely hard working. During our one week stay in this hotel, we have never seen any staff member being fussy or grumpy inspite of the heat and the amount of work load. the receptionists were very friendly. Managers were also very joyful and had been advising with all places to see and how we get there. All the amenities were close by and within a walking distance. Sunrise was amazing from our room. Always recommend this hotel. We have decided to go there again next year.
1 out of 5
by wanderer from Perth

This hotel is a 2-star at best!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
How this hotel ever received a 5-star rating is beyond my comprehension - it is a 2-star at best! The only positive - it's fabulous view!!! This hotel is old, it's tired, it's dated, and it had the WORST BED I HAVE EVER SLEPT IN - even though our booking comfirmation clearly said "pillow-top mattress" that was not the case at all and the bed was like sleeping on concrete - could really have used a massage the next morning!! During the night I got up and thought I'd try sleeping on the pull-out bed, well I pulled it out, and it had a filthy, dirty, disgusting sheet on it, so that wasn't even an option. They advertise "wifi throughout the complex" - again, not the case - no wifi in the rooms - we were right down at the extreme far end, and in order to use the wifi we had to walk back to the lobby and in the rain. The only good thing was - we had a 2-night booking, however they let us off of paying for the second night and we moved on to much superior accommodation just down the road. Would NOT recommend Costa Blu!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Costa blu corfu

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Just a great hotel. Room was quite dusty. Hotel stuff were very friendly. The was no gym or spar that was advertised on the hotel description when booked and there advertised this in there leaflet at reception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Quique from Belfast

location

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Great Location
3 out of 5
by V & L from Calgary, AB, Canada

Disappointed, three-star hotel at most.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: View
Cons: Beds
Location: Ok, Quieter area Would have preferred the other side , which seem to have a little more action
This hotel may have been a five star at one time, however it's very clear although they are trying to maintain it it is aging. The beds were very disappointing, we were thinking we would be getting a queen size bed however instead received two singles pushed together with a woodframe stuck in the middle. The food, was not terrible however but certainly not five star quality probably three-star at best for the food. The hotel did have a beautiful view, and also has a very nice pool area. Overall, we were very disappointed with the overall experience we had , compared to the price we paid. It was very clear we could've spent less money at other hotels, however at the time we booked , we decided we wanted a five-star and were willing to pay for it. We very clearly did not receive what we were paying for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London, UK

4+ * accommodation but 3* food at best

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Accommodation
Cons: Food and lack of service. Staff were friendly though
Location: Great views from rooms. Town Centre shops and restaurants a mix of good and decline depending on side of town.
Great views and accommodation although TV stations limited and showers that overflowed.. Food is average at best so don't go half board or full board even though staff were friendly. Bar rarely opened. Short walk to Benitses Centre although only the nearest half seems to be prospering. Favourite place to eat was Cafe Verde. Lovely clear sea a short walk but beaches were stoney. Rubbish & litter seem to be in most places
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location strategica per visitare tutta l'isola

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: aderenza alle aspettative
Cons: il servizio all-inclusive che chiude alle 22.00 è un po' tirato... non dico andare avanti tutta la notte, ma almeno fino alle 23.00 sarebbe meglio
Location: posizione panoramica molto buona e praticamente attaccato alla fermata del bus, in un paese (Benitses) comodo per raggiungere tutti i punti dell'isola
struttura ok, pulizie anche. pasti a buffet abbondanti con alcune portate forse un po' troppo ricorrenti a scapito di altre (in particolare per quanto riguarda dolci e frutta). pastasciutte con vari condimenti più che apprezzabili pur essendo all'estero. posizione strategica.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très decevant !

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel désert ! nous avions droit a une chambre supérieur et ils nous ont donné une chambre standard avec un mobilier des années 80 . le personnel n'est pas réactif. le buffet n'est pas terrible et très limité. accès pas pratique a la pseudo "plage". nous avons été obligé de changer d'hotel a 2km et donc nous avons payé 2 nuits en plus a l'AEOLOS beach : tres bon hotel