Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Θράκη

Υπέροχες οικογενειακές διακοπές

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Η ευγένεια του προσωπικού, η φιλοξενία και ο επαγγελματισμός τους ήταν αξεπέραστα.Θαυμάσαμε το υπέροχο περιβάλλον, την προσεγμένη παραλία με το beach bar, την πολύ νόστιμη κουζίνα και την ωραία αρχιτεκτονική του συγκροτήματος.Παρόλο που απευθύνεται σε μεγάλο κοινό, έχει τέτοια οργάνωση και λειτουργία που δεν σε αφήνει να αισθανθείς ότι είσαι μέρος μιας μάζας.Το συνιστώ ανεπιφύλακτα!
4 out of 5
by Geoff from Derbyshire

Great chill out

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to relax for a night after a week sailing on a yacht. Very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by Ak from Kent

Our Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived on day 1 to find that we were given Twin Beds and as a couple thought this was a bit weird having booked a double room. It took over a day to rectify this and we were only there for 4 days. Alot of the leaflets and brouchers said that facilities were closed when in fact they had not been updated and some were open and on some the times had changed. We were unable to book into the al-acarte restaurant for 4 days despite being asked for 24 hours notice. We felt a bit like we had to work things out for ourselves and were not really helped. We also noticed that the snacks around the pool were the left overs from breakfast and lunch.. although inclusive, I would have expected fresh snacks to have been prepared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wraysbury

7 Nights August 2015

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We stayed at the Grecotel for 7 Nights, we chose a standard room in the main hotel which we found to be perfectly ok, it was a little dated but perfectly clean, the balcony was bigger than most which looked out over the pool and restaurant, unfortunately there is a huge tree smack bang in the middle of the terrace which blocks the view of the bay for everybody, please please chop it down.... There were no coffee making facilities in the room which is a must for us, luckily we took some coffee with us and reception kindly gave us a kettle. The food was ok and exactly what you would expect from all inclusive ( I do love the complainers) there was always something different and plenty of it, the staff were always kind and helpful and always smiling, I reckon that if you have a problem with staff them take a look at yourself cos they might just have had a problem with you? word of advice, don't sit outside to eat, the wasps will drive you insane, we gave up on two occasions and had to find a table inside, again no problem for the hotel staff only too pleased to help. We went as a couple (grandma had kids) lots of kids there, perfectly safe and they all seemed to be having a good time. We read about the hill down to the beach and my god it really is a hill, beware, it's painful coming back up. beach bar was perfect, beach was great, overall very good and we would def go back. Staff were great, thanks to all.
3 out of 5
by Vassilios from Schweiz

Na Ja

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren mit unsere 3 jährigen Tochter für eine Woche im Grecotel Daphnila in Corfu. Die Bungalowzimmer sind zwar sehr gross und geräumig aber stinken nach Motte! Die Anlage ist sehr Weitläufig man muss gut zu Fuss sein. Essen war Abwechslungsreich und es war für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Das Personal war sehr aufmerksam und verdient ein groses Lob. Der Hoteleigene Strand ist nicht unbedingt der Hingucker...Das Hotel ist vorwiegend mit russischen und Ukrainischen Gästen belegt. Die Kinderbetreuung ist Top der Spielplatz leider eine Katastrophe. Das Gebäude und die Räumlichkeiten des Hotel verdienen 2 Sterne das Personal 4 Sterne
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Excellent hotel, private beach and friendly staff

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Great overall setup and friendly helpful staff
Cons: nothing really
Location: Great location in beautiful bay - easy journey to Corfu town centre.
The hotel with it's excellent facilities and the most helpful and friendly staff we have had over many all inclusive holidays. Great location with private beach onto calm beautiful bay. Free pedalos and kayaks. The overall setup of the resort could not be better. Food was fresh and high quality. Would recommend for couples and families - hotel rooms are excellent, while we stayed in one of the huge family bungalows - cleaned daily by excellent maid service. Whatever other reviews say we cannot fault the place and we have stayed all over the world in other all inclusive resorts.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Scotland

Good Hotel with lots going on

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the food, the staff were excellent from the receptionist to cleaners, they could not do enough for you.
Cons: Courtesy bus runs from reception to the beach, it would be useful if there was a similar service from the main road to reception.
Location: The hotel is quite isolated although the local bus service stops at the foot of the hill. The blue line runs to Corfu Town (30mins) Dassia (10mins)
The hotel restaurants was excellent providing a wide range of food, I also enjoyed the cookery lesson from the head chef. The pools and beach had plenty of sun beds with plenty of shade/umbrellas which was relaxing. We were in a bungalow which was very spacious and comfortable with an outstanding view. This is the first time we have been AI and they provided very well for this. The hill leading from the main road is steep and in the heat is challenging, although there is a regular bus service at the foot of the hill which we used regularly to get about the island. The receptionist organised a to take us on a visit to Kassiopi, the drivers were very good and pointed out the places of interest.
5 out of 5
by brun from gard

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
très bel hôtel nous y revenons pour la seconde fois.a quand la troisième?
5 out of 5
by Vivens from France

Emplacement exceptionnel dans une crique

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Emplacement exceptionnel de l'hotel dans une crique ,à 30minutes de Corfou ;Qualité du Service .Personnel trés à l'écoute; Excellente restauration suffisamment renouvelée ;coktails variés.C'est la troisième année que nous y venons .Seul bémol ,cette année, la chambre possédait une porte avec la chambre voisine ,ce qui laissait entendre les conversations .
5 out of 5
by CVIVENS from France

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
C'est la deuxième année consécutive que je vais dans cet hotel , et je suis trés satisfait sur beaucoup de points; un seul petit bémol : il pècherait au niveau de l'animation ,même si je trouve un petit progrés par rapport à 2012