Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We spent a really nice and relaxing week at Eva Palace this summer. Hotel facilties were great, especially the private beach, the big swimming pool and the tennis courts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Hotel and Staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We stayed in the hotel in October the end of the season. We traveled as a family my wife and I with two older children 18 and 20. The whole holiday was faultless. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in and around Europe and this is one of the very best. The rooms were amazing very clean, modern with a classic twist and incredible views of the bay. I still can't stop talking about it. Rooms were in the main building. The staff were all brilliant particularly the breakfast staff who were always attentive and happy. We looked at other hotels in the area and have since stayed in Kontokali bay hotel which had exceptional reviews and was very good. But if you are looking for class relaxation incredible attention to the smallest detail this is by far the best hotel in the area. Well done to everyone you are all a credit to fantastic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nice hotel, amazing views

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Went with a group of girls. Wanted a relaxing break. Staff couldn't do enough for you. The genuinely cared for their guests. Good selection of food everyday. Was nice and fresh. Pool area was lovely. Comfortable sun beds. Could do with a little light music during the day. Reception staff recommended great restaurants for the evening in Corfu old town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Rooms are bigger than bungalows ! Staff is friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful views but rubbish food!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Eva palace has stunning views that cannot be beaten! But the food in the hotel itself is a real let down and extremely over priced. I wouldn't recommend even trying it. Go to the few local restaurants around the hotel, even if you have to go to the same place twice. I would recommend renting a car or a boat for the day if you want to explore Corfu a bit as this hotel is quite isolated except the few restaurants. This hotel is perfect for older people who want to totally relax but not great if you're a bit younger since all entertainment is targeted at an older audience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by NP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Grecotel Eva Palace for your recent holidays. I also thank you for taking the time to communicate your comments to us with regards to your overall experience. Your lovely comments about the room, the view and the service provided by our staff, are greatly appreciated and have already been shared with the team members who are delighted to read that they were able to add value to your stay. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with regards to the food. We dont usually have so strong negative comments about it but i will look into it in more detail in order to be able to provide better food quality and variety in the future. We would like to thank you once more for expressing your opinion here on Expedia and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel in one of your next holidays. Best regards Nikolaos Pagonis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Wow, loved everything about this hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Everything it's such a relaxing beautiful hotel set amongst stunning views
Cons: I would have liked a hotel bus at night taking guests into Corfu town
Location: Stunning location in quiet resort but only 20 mins away from Corfu town by bus or taxi
My husband and I returned last night 9/6/16 after staying a wonderful relaxing week in this magical hideaway hotel. Quiet location With stunning scenery but only 20 mins away from Corfu town. It's 25 euro by taxi each way but hotel has a bus running daily from 10am returning at 2pm for 10 euro p/p return. I can't thank the hotel staff enough they were all amazing giving you the personal touch and genuinely nice pleasant people. The staff are a credit to this stunning 5 star hotel so I would highly recommend to anyone thinking about this hotel. We stayed in a double room in the main building on the 6th floor and the views are stunning. The food is wonderful best European hotel we have stayed in. Quality food and international drinks and top class staff. In particular we would like to thank Yolanda from front desk, she's such a lovely girl very professional and made our stay even more special by upgrading our room and surprising us with a anniversary cake from all the staff after eating in their A la cart restaurant to celebrate. Prices are expensive so I would recommend to go all-inclusive and you won't be disappointed as everything is quality with wonderful choices. They had entertainment each night which we enjoyed, expecially the young drifters and the three girls who played violins. The bar staff take time to talk to you and love to please expecially Alvaro he's a true gentleman and not forgetting his boss Prodromos who's very professional too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful place in every sense

Posted May 14, 2016
Our stay at grecotel blew us away , the food was amazing the place is amazing with lovely bdaches and pools the staff were vrry helpfull especially yolande spiteiri the guest rdlations manager , we will definately be going back #loveevapalace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent Hotel Close to beach and pool

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Very clean, lovely staff, good food, good entertainment, adequate beach, nice pool area.
Cons: Wheelchair access definitely required.
Location: Stunning location but little to do outside of the hotel, just a few tavernas. Water sports available if required.
Lovely hotel, excellent staff, good food. A La Carte restaurant excellent, normal restaurant good but not outstanding. Lovely location, stunning views, great pool area and close to the beach. Entertainment every night which in the main was very good. Our only criticism is this is quite a mountainous area (hence the stunning views) but to get down to the beach and pool areas means negotiating many very steep steps which would be very difficult if you are not fully fit and there are no facilities for wheelchairs etc. Locally (within 15 minutes walk) there are four Tavernas, two of which we used quite a bit and were excellent in terms of value, quality of food, staff and stunning views. On the minus side, there are no shops locally and few places where you can walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning views, excellent holiday

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel was beautiful!! The panoramic views of the two bays on either side of the hotel couldn't have been beaten!! Very relaxing atmosphere with staff that were attentive to our every need. The nearby ski and fun catered for the more adventurous with water sports, swimming in the stunning warm water was extremely relaxing and there was some snorkelling to be done. We had the breakfast buffet and you had a choice of anything you could imagine. I would recommend a meal in the a la carte restaurant the ambiance and food was the best I've experienced it never felt too busy. As you can tell we loved it true relaxation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Amazing atmosphere, Lovely and helpful staff. Beautifull location. We will definitely come back ;)