Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Holiday

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely and very friendly staff, they were indeed very helpful with all our dietary requirements and went out of their way to ensure we had a good time at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff. Beautiful views

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star luxury

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with great food and service. Pool area and private beach with a bar at each.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel - stunning area

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay in a stunning area. Food was good but selection was limited . Hotel staff are polite & helpful . Entertainment was of a good standard would of been nice to see some Greek dancers doing the Zorba may be next time . All in all a good value hotel .We will be returning .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We spent a really nice and relaxing week at Eva Palace this summer. Hotel facilties were great, especially the private beach, the big swimming pool and the tennis courts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Hotel and Staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We stayed in the hotel in October the end of the season. We traveled as a family my wife and I with two older children 18 and 20. The whole holiday was faultless. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in and around Europe and this is one of the very best. The rooms were amazing very clean, modern with a classic twist and incredible views of the bay. I still can't stop talking about it. Rooms were in the main building. The staff were all brilliant particularly the breakfast staff who were always attentive and happy. We looked at other hotels in the area and have since stayed in Kontokali bay hotel which had exceptional reviews and was very good. But if you are looking for class relaxation incredible attention to the smallest detail this is by far the best hotel in the area. Well done to everyone you are all a credit to fantastic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nice hotel, amazing views

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Went with a group of girls. Wanted a relaxing break. Staff couldn't do enough for you. The genuinely cared for their guests. Good selection of food everyday. Was nice and fresh. Pool area was lovely. Comfortable sun beds. Could do with a little light music during the day. Reception staff recommended great restaurants for the evening in Corfu old town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Rooms are bigger than bungalows ! Staff is friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful views but rubbish food!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Eva palace has stunning views that cannot be beaten! But the food in the hotel itself is a real let down and extremely over priced. I wouldn't recommend even trying it. Go to the few local restaurants around the hotel, even if you have to go to the same place twice. I would recommend renting a car or a boat for the day if you want to explore Corfu a bit as this hotel is quite isolated except the few restaurants. This hotel is perfect for older people who want to totally relax but not great if you're a bit younger since all entertainment is targeted at an older audience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by NP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Grecotel Eva Palace for your recent holidays. I also thank you for taking the time to communicate your comments to us with regards to your overall experience. Your lovely comments about the room, the view and the service provided by our staff, are greatly appreciated and have already been shared with the team members who are delighted to read that they were able to add value to your stay. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with regards to the food. We dont usually have so strong negative comments about it but i will look into it in more detail in order to be able to provide better food quality and variety in the future. We would like to thank you once more for expressing your opinion here on Expedia and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel in one of your next holidays. Best regards Nikolaos Pagonis General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and excellent service. Evenings greatly enjoyed with live music. Stunning views from Hotel. Beware lots of steps leading from hotel down to the pool area for anyone less mobile and also toilet facilities at pool area are accessed down a flight of steps. All areas of hotel very clean and nicely furnished.