Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful (one night)

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was friendly, flexible and helpful. We had everything we needed - hammock in the garden, satsumas to pick from the trees, beautiful balcony, great kitchen, cats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Studio in quiet location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: This was one of the best basic studios I have stayed in, in Corfu. It was very clean with good quality bed linen and towels.
Location: For beaches, restaurants and the centre it is a walk downhill for about 5 - 10 mins.
A very clean and pleasantly presented studio. Property owner lives close and is very helpful even giving clients a lift in his car to and from the centre/beach area. The property is only about 5 minutes downhill from the studio, however it is a steep climb back up and would not be suitable for those who do not walk well. For me it was a great peaceful location with a lovely host.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Charming quiet little appartment

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Lovely place with a litlle garden and a nice view of the sea.The owner Anastasiu was very helpful and gave us all the information we need. The only disadvantage is the steep hill so you need a car. A real charming place.
5 out of 5
by Alysaa

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The view was amazing and the staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bletchley

Nice apartment close to the beach

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Anastasiou and George are genuine nice people very helpful
Location: location is great something for everyone
Nice and quiet, supper market just down the hill along with the beach and traverners, outstanding views every where.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking, UK

Before season

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: The wifi did not worked in our apartment.
We have been actually allocated to Paraskevi apartment. The apartment is well equipped and clean, short distance to the beach. Unfortunately first week of April the village just been getting ready for the season, and all the local restaurants and shops were closed. The owner was very nice and helpful, he took us to get some food shopping. Really nice location to relax and get away from the busy whirl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Fantastic place, lovely location.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Wonderful views, peaceful and secluded. Excellent value for money. Great Owner.
Cons: My fitness, as I sweated a fair bit walking up the hill in the blazing sunshine! (Easily avoided by hiring a car or being fitter!) :-)
Location: Very close to the main area of Paleokastritsa, with several bars and restaurants in easy walking distance. Beautiful place.
This is a lovely, secluded spot looking down towards the main area of Paleokastritsa. The apartments are simple, clean and well appointed. They contain everything you need as a base of operations for exploring Paleokastritsa and the surrounding areas. It is a short walk up a steep hill from the main stretch at Paleokastrista to reach Ipsia Apartments and you can continue slightly further up the hill to reach the beginning of a trail leading up to the village of Lakones; An enjoyable hike, but one you would be best advised to do early in the morning, as it can become a little gruelling in the mid-day sun. The owner of Ipsia, George and his family are the loveliest, friendliest people you could hope to meet and are very welcoming and helpful. Our Standard Apartment, had very comfortable twin beds, basic but effective shower, a great little kitchen area with fridge, hot-plates/oven thingy, sink etc. and a nice little patio area with seating/table, that looked out over breath-taking views of Paleokastritsa. We loved every minute we spent here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Sheffield

Ipsia excelled in all areas.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Room was very well equipped, spacious, and very clean. Owner Anastasios was a star, very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Nothing. We were more than satisfied with everything about Ipsia, it was lovely.
Location: Paleokastritsa is very picturesque of course, which was the main attraction for us. The monastery and views from it are delightful.
Our first stay in Corfu, and Paleokastritsa was an ideal base. Ipsia apartments was in a lovely garden setting up the hill (note: a bit steep) from the main beach, and in a quiet location with its own parking area under olive trees. Sitting on the patio with views to the sea and the monastery were lovely, although upstairs would get better views. The owners were very friendly and hospitable, offering advice on what was on locally and elsewhere (we went over Easter, so lots on). An unexpected bonus was that Ipsia is very close to the start of the wonderful footpath up to Lakones village (and Bella Vista), well worth doing if you are fit enough. Our holiday was enjoyable and memorable, and we were delighted by Ipsia, probably the best self-catering studio we have ever stopped in over dozens of visits to Greece. We would certainly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from London, UK

Nice place in nice location; very friendly owners.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Had a great stay in the off-season. Very close walk to the beach, and with a lovely view of the ocean and surrounding coastline. The hotel owner was particularly friendly, and went out of his way to see that we had a nice stay.