Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent hotel on beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic and the breakfasts were great particularly the fried eggs. Rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels every day.
Cons: Rooms are being upgraded and the only downside to ours was the plastic shower curtain as it is impossible to wash without sticking to it.
Location: You can walk to Kontakali with its large Marina and Corfu town is only 10 minutes away by bus or taxi
Stayed at the Molfetta in August along with 2 friends. The hotel is 5 yards from the beach and 2 minutes to the town. Check-in only took a couple of minutes and we were given rooms 204 and 205 which also had a separate room with balcony which we could share. Both these rooms had views of the beach, outside bar and street into town. The hotel does not have a pool but is so close to the beach it didnt bother us at all. Gouvia is a small town with plenty of bars and restaurants although the beach is stony but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading

Hotel is as expected at its price point

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Good service from the staff continent location clean room
Cons: I wish the restraints would improve the food selection and be more Greek but I guess they are trying to appeal to a mass market
Location: Near to the beach boats to hire, motorbikes to hire Corfu town only 15 ministers away by motorbike sandy beaches only 40 min away on the other coast
Clean room with good shower room air con and tv nothing bad to say but don't expect 5 star as your not paying five star prices. Breakfast nice with plenty of choice for all tastes, Entertainment most evenings with a good on site restaurant serving the normal Greek resort holiday fair, beach is close but stony best hire a scooter and explore the island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location with lots of amenities...

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Cons: Nothing that the hotel can really do anything about. You are staying with water right outside - so be prepared for Mosquitos everywhere...
Just a short ways from Corfu town, very well connected for transport - whether you take the local bus, or the inter-village bus system or want to rent a car, it's all right there in Gouvia. The hotel itself is on a great water location spot with a beach, near lots of shopping, restaurants, tavernas and cafes in mere moments you can leisurely stroll to...as well as entertainment and activities to partake in. They have many recommendations. Enjoyed the style and spaciousness of the room...(the bed was very firm to get used to, but this can be very typical in Greece) and the breakfast was delicious. The staff is always helpful to answer questions to assist with planning your day and getting around as easily as possible. The other guests were friendly as well, and it was easy as a solo traveler to strike up a conversation over breakfast or a drink in the evening at the hotel bar. It was a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Brown water

Posted May 29, 2015
First off, we had to wait an hour and a half past our check in time to get our room. Our shower door was broken and the hotel staff informed us that it would be fixed within the afternoon. It was not fixed for two days, after whe had asked multiple times. They do not change out the towels daily nor do they extensively clean the room. When the power went out in the town, it turned our water brown and we were unable to shower. They were not willing to comp us on any of the issues we encountered. The staff were friendly but our stay was not ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Hills, South Dakota, USA

Safe and friendly

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: No crowds in mid-late October. Hotel has a great breakfast.
On the beach. Close to shops and restaurants. Rented a car, took a boat ride to Paxi and the blue caves, toured Corfu Town. All very close. Local bus close and easy to navigate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice hotel close to the beach with friendly stuff and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Good hotel in a convenient situation

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The fact that the rooms had a balcony and a (partial) sea view.
Cons: The shower was very poor, no pressure, not very hot water and so small and no door or screen, it was impossible not to wet the bathroom floor
Location: Good restaurants nearby one with Greek "Zorba" dancing. The hotel had varied Cabaret acts every night, some were very good!
overall we had a very pleasant week, we had a car so we could see more of the island's sights. Goufia is quite well situated for easy access to central and north Corfu and Corfu town and airport are only five miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from England

Molfetta Beach Hotel - loveliest staff in Corfu!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect, the staff were wonderful, the hotel itself was attractive.
Cons: There is a 10% discount for hotel residents on food & drink, but we had to be vigilant, as they often forgot to add the discount.
Location: Hire a boat and explore the coast, there are some lovely empty beaches you can only reach by boat.
Rarely have I stayed in a hotel where all the staff go so much out of their way to be charming, friendly, helpful and efficient. This hotel is perfectly situated on the beach in Gouvia Bay, with a beautiful view of the bay in the daytime and a fun party atmosphere in the evening, thanks to the wonderfully camp and corny entertainment around the bar in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nathan from London

Peaceful spot, friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Nothing really. Wi fi was a bit patchy.
Stayed 3 nights at the end of May. Location is right on a peaceful beach, and good for exploring other areas of the island by car or public transport. Hotel rooms are basic but comfortable and the staff are extremely helpful. Breakfast was ok. Probably more of a family or elder couple place, but that may change in peak season. Would recommend with that caveat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from england

ok if you're wanting a beach holiday

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the staff
Cons: more info in the rooms or reception area on the food/snacks available at the hotel during the day.
Gouvia is a small 'touristy' resort with no local flavour of the real life in Greece. However the hotel itself is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The local bus service runs from quite near the hotel to visit Corfu Town and from there you can catch buses to other locations in the region. If you are looking for a beach holiday then the hotel is idealy placed in a lovely bay.