Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston UK

Almost Paradise Hotel Gouvia

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It is a happy sort of place.
Cons: Hotel bar prices are slightly high.
A lovely hotel close to the tavernas shops, bars and beach. The grounds, pool and views are lovely. The hotel sits a little way up a hill but we didn't find this a problem. The staff are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. We were on B&B. Breakfast was varied, hot and cold dishes aplenty We always ate on the terrace with views of Gouvia bay. All the rooms are the same size, ours had three beds and a sea view. The hotel isn't modern but it has an elegant feel to it and is spotlessly clean. I honestly wouldn't hesitate to go back! We were pleasantly surprised by Gouvia, it has just enough good quality tavernas and shops, and only a couple of British style bars. We found the food to be authentic, good quality and good value. Once again the friendliness shone through! Gouvia is a quick and easy bus ride from Corfu Town, a place that I could easily have stayed all week such is its beauty and buzz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Lovely views and very relaxing, highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing and welcoming hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, great varied breakfast & pool with great views over Corfu. Hotel is nice and quiet being away from the main streets of Gouvia but only a short walk away. Number 7 bus takes you into Corfu town which is great at nighttime for meals and drinks.Can rent vehicles in Gouvia and travel around the island
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like being back in the 70"s

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room tiny and going back to 1970's. Beds were not comfortable. T.V. old and small on wall. air con was very noisy. Weird steps either side of beds that led nowhere. No toiletries except two small bars of soap. bathroom very small but with a big sink! Breakfast was not good. Beans and eggs etc were cold. Didn't eat there at night as it was a buffet which looked very boring. Went to a restaurant called Romeos not far and ate there. Having just come back from Albania which was brilliant to have to stay a night in Corfu for plane to return to UK, hubby and myself very disappointed. Lady at the checkout hardly looked up at us when we gave her the keys from the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brittany

A real Paradise.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, comfortable and friendly. A lovely quiet location above the town with stunning views of mountains and sea. Perfect after a busy day. The owner and all her staff were helpful and friendly. Great breakfasts were a welcome start to the day. I would be happy to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Small, clean room with friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quite small but very clean. Hotel staff was incredibly friendly. Breakfast included. Just as advertised. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Jennie from Nottingham

Very enjoyable stay at the Paradise Hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel just a few minutes walk from Gouvia village. Hotel is set is spacious grounds up a small hill making it a peaceful setting for some relaxation, whilst still being close to the shops/bars/restaurants of the village. Bus stop at the end of the road for easy transport links. The room was clean and comfortable (no fridge, but we knew that and just bought bottled water each day). Pool was lovely! And the pool area isn't crowded by lots of sun loungers. Hotel staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful - we would definitely choose the the Paradise again when visiting Gouvia.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Canada

A great hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great trip overall. The hotel is about 15 minutes drive from Corfu town and a 5 minute walk to the little town of Gouvia. Shops, restaurants and bars are all located here and also a nice beach. Access to other amazing beaches are a bus ride away but I would definitely recommend this hotel for location! The breakfast was great, pool was also nice to have and the staff at the hotel are very accommodating and friendly. We were a bit worried about the hill leading up to the hotel but the walk from Gouvia to the hotel only took 4 minutes walking uphill. Overall a great stay in Corfu!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Friendly staff and nice location. The bar outside was outstanding. Thomas was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed while there. Swimming pool was well maintained and the hotel in general was new and comfortable. Definetly going back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and to the Coefu town.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Much better than expected. The staff is amazing. The hotel offered more than written in the description.