Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Loic from Paris

Très bel hôtel que je recommande!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel situé dans un quartier calme et reposant à 10 minutes de marche de Gouvia (côte à monter pour se rendre à l'hôtel). Equipé d'une grande piscine, il est idéal pour se reposer sur la terrasse surplombant la ville de Gouvia et offrant une vue imprenable sur la côte. Seuls 2 points sont à améliorer selon nous: les matelas (assez durs, mais cela semble être la norme dans nombre d'hôtels corfiotes)et le petit déjeuner. Cependant, le cadre dans lequel le petit déjeuner est servi (sur la terrasse rattrape amplement!). Personnel très professionnel, aux petits soins et disponible à n'importe quelle heure du jour ou de la nuit. (le petit plus: ils parlent français). Nous avons été enchantés par cet hôtel et nous y retournerons à coup sûr lors d'un projet voyage à Corfou. Nous recommandons cet hôtel pour la gentillesse et la disponibilité du personnel ainsi que son emplacement idéal!
4 out of 5
by Jennie from Nottingham

Very enjoyable stay at the Paradise Hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel just a few minutes walk from Gouvia village. Hotel is set is spacious grounds up a small hill making it a peaceful setting for some relaxation, whilst still being close to the shops/bars/restaurants of the village. Bus stop at the end of the road for easy transport links. The room was clean and comfortable (no fridge, but we knew that and just bought bottled water each day). Pool was lovely! And the pool area isn't crowded by lots of sun loungers. Hotel staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful - we would definitely choose the the Paradise again when visiting Gouvia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Un vrai petit coin de paradis

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Le cadre , le calme , l 'accueil
Cons: Proposer du decafeiné au petit dejeuner
Location: Gouvia et faire le tour de l ile .
Parfait pour ceux qui cherchent un lieu calme avec de beaux paysages et un accueil chaleureux du personnel.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Canada

A great hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great trip overall. The hotel is about 15 minutes drive from Corfu town and a 5 minute walk to the little town of Gouvia. Shops, restaurants and bars are all located here and also a nice beach. Access to other amazing beaches are a bus ride away but I would definitely recommend this hotel for location! The breakfast was great, pool was also nice to have and the staff at the hotel are very accommodating and friendly. We were a bit worried about the hill leading up to the hotel but the walk from Gouvia to the hotel only took 4 minutes walking uphill. Overall a great stay in Corfu!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Friendly staff and nice location. The bar outside was outstanding. Thomas was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed while there. Swimming pool was well maintained and the hotel in general was new and comfortable. Definetly going back :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and to the Coefu town.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Much better than expected. The staff is amazing. The hotel offered more than written in the description.
5 out of 5
by Sandstorm from London

Great stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel up the hill at Gouvia, super-friendly and helpful staff, especially Maria. Rooms clean and comfortable, decent-sized balcony, nice pool, breakfast included. Perfect for access to Gouvia, Corfu Town and the rest of the island. Highly recommended as a base for getting out and seeing and doing things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perugia

tranquillo hotel su collinetta

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: la tranquillità
Cons: potrebbero servire la cena
Location: posizionato su una collinetta a due passi da supermercati e ristoranti, zona ben servita da mezzi pubblici con mare molto bello
il posto è rilassante, l'hotel è carino e pulito, il personale è gentile e professionale.
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

RISERVATO E TRANQUILLO , a due passi da tutto

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: il personale , cordiale e che sà consigliarti
Cons: le camere , ma il loro aspetto un po "datato" non toglie nulla alla pulizia
tenendo conto che ci si trova in Grecia, e quindi il paesaggio è vario (dall'acqua azzurra passi alla cittadina abbandonata), l'hotel Paradise sorge in un collinetta da dove si ha una bella vista . le camere son piccoline ma pulite e profumate, il personale gentile (e parlano diverse lingue, l'italiano voto buono) una bella piscina . per mangiare cè poca scelta (cibi veloci) possibilità di noleggio auto/moto (consiglio di farlo in hotel con costi MOLTO più competitivi) a due passi dal centro di Gouvia (carino), dalla fermata dell'autobus, dal mare .... nel complesso vissuto come COPPIA ci siamo trovati bene (inoltre si trova al centro dell'isola e in poco tempo raggiungi qualsiasi posto)