Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by MARIE LAURE from Pau

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour en toute fin de saison . Hôtel agréable proche de kerkyria. Déco appart un peu froide : mais nous étions en dehors des bâtiments principaux qui sont peut être plus cosy ? Attaque de moustiques ... Attention !! Prévoir lotions ;)))
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia; Melbourne

Fabulous Stay At Spiti Prifti.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The friendly, ever helpful Eleni and her wonderful team.
Cons: For the price we paid it was superb.
Location: Great central location. Bus right out the front of the hotel.
What can we say that will truly convey our sentiments surrounding our wonderful stay at Spiti Prifti? The enchanting Eleni, with her caring and enthusiastic team of people (notably Glenis and Babbi; hope I’ve spelt their names correctly) were amazing. Nothing was too much for any of them, always offering genuine smiles with happy dispositions. We immediately felt as if we were part of a loving family. We witnessed this extended to all the guests who felt absolutely at ease to socialize with each other and form new social bonds. The rooms were very clean and the amenities suited our purposes perfectly. Spiti Prifti was in an excellent location, being in the middle part of the island, so we made some memorable excursions North and South. The very well organized Eleni books anything you may require such as car/boat/bike hire and she is a fountain of knowledge concerning all places worthy of visiting on the beautiful island of Corfu. The bus right out the front of this wonderful hotel can also conveniently transport you anywhere on the island. Staying in this delightful establishment when visiting Corfu will not be disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and pool/bar

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, service was great. Loved the pool and bar area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location just minutes from Gouvia.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful people who provide a great relaxing base to enjoy your holiday.
Relaxing holiday location with a short walk to the main resort of Gouvia and a 15 minute bus journey to the beautiful main Corfu Town ( an hours walk if you are feeling energetic), The apartments are spotlessly clean and the gardens and pool area are maintained to a very high standard. The stand out from any other hotels / apartments i have previously stayed is the friendliness of all the people working there and nothing is too much trouble. Special mention to Eleni and Glynnis who make you feel welcome from the minute you arrive and you feel you have made two new friends by the time you reluctantly leave.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Grays

Found a Jewel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking as we returned a day early with our charter yacht and didn't fancy spending a night on board in the marina. Our request was dealt with so swiftly and the welcome we received was second to none. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The apartment was large and airy and very clean and comfortable. The pool and bar were lovely and we enjoyed a good dinner there before a sound sleep. We were able to leave our cases after check out in a secure location so we could enjoy our last day while waiting for an evening flight home. Thanks to Eleni a lovely happy lady who looked after us so well.
4 out of 5
by Mark from London

Friendly and well maintained

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
The staff here are very friendly and helpful - they seem to know all the guests and go out of their way to help. My studio room was basic, but very clean and spacious. The grounds are very well maintained, and local Gouvia village is handy and enjoyable. Transport to Corfu town is easy.
5 out of 5
by Maura from Dublin, Ireland

5* Customer Service

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
I've never experienced such good customer service. Pool was great, place was clean and buses to the town were very accessible.
5 out of 5
by Camilla from Gouvia

For en perle!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Familien min og jeg lå kun to netter på dette hotellet på vei tilbake til Norge etter ferie i Albania. Hotellet ligger 15 minutters kjøretur fra flyplassen. Hotellet ligger i Gouvia, midt mellom to små turiststeded. Gouvia og Kontakali. Det er et lite leilighetskomples med kun 20 leiligheter og er en nydelig liten oase med fin beplantning, blomster og duftene sitrontre. Midt i ligger et veldig pent og hyggelig bassengområdet hvor det er solsenger og en bar / restaurant som også tjener som resepsjon. Her serveres nydelig frokokst og lunsjretter og de har en utvidet meny rundt middagstider. Betjeningen er supre og hyggelig og her er det høy service og personlig kontakt med gjestene. Rommene er store og kjempefine. Topp hotell! Vi kunne bodd her en ukes tid om vi var bare voksne, men tror det kunne blitt kjedelig i lengden for barna. Et stykke fra strand, og en 15 minutters busstur inn til Korfu by,.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK/NZ

Fantastic Service and Great Place Overall

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Really enjoyed staying here, clean and tidy and service was just brilliant. It's well located from the beach and local bars. But if you're looking at partying you have to get to Ipsos or Corfu town which can be pricey in taxi. But if you're looking at chilled week/weekend away from all the busyness of daily life, this place is PERFECT! I loved it! Love the name too, was the subject of many laughs during our stay! :)
5 out of 5
by the ross family from london

Nice stay, would return again

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Spiti Prifti provided us with a very nice relaxing vacation which we thoroughly enjoyed. This is a relatively small complex but the apartments are clean and spacious with good air-conditioning. Guests tend to mainly families who are largely from the UK. Staff service is good, the staff are very welcoming and make an effort to get to know each of the guests by name. The apartment complex is set in bueatiful gardens, the pool area and snack bar are very nice with plenty of sun-loungers and a variety of tables, chairs and soft seating. The food is of a good qualitiy and reasonably priced, as are drinks at the bar. There is a pool table plus sky and Eurosport in the bar. Govia is a relatively small resort town with a nice marina. The beach is small and pebbly. There are a number of good quality, reasonably priced restaurants and bars a short walk from Spiti Prifti. One word of caution is that it is worthwhile establishing if the restaurant will take credit cards or not before commiting to a meal. Some minor things, Spiti Prifiti is close to a main road so traffic noise can be a little loud at times, inside the apartments though this is not a problem, ours was closest to the road so i suspect most people would not be disturbed at all. WIFI was a bit slow when a lot of people where connecting around the pool (mainly around lunchtime). The owners are aware of this and have been trying to improve it. All in all we had a very good experience.