Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague, CZ

Perfect access to the old town and restaurants

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, we booked an excursion to Albania through the hotel. Great quality food at breakfast, fresh ingredients.
Cons: No major issues, capacity at peak times in the dining room at breakfast was a bit of an issue. Bathroom looked basic at first glance but was clean.
Location: The old town and restaurants provided a plethora of eating options in the evening as well as things to see in the day. Beaches not far away by bus.
Centrally located hotel within a short walk of the sites of the Old Town and a huge choice in restaurants, and cafes. Short walk to public buses provides easy access to nearby beaches and other parts of the island. Ideal for out of season visits (which is when I would visit Corfu)..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford England

The Arcadion Hotel Corfu Town

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean with good sized rooms with modern facilities like flat screen TV's, bathrooms were fitted modern appliances, staff helpful.
Cons: Very happy with what was provided.
Location: There are an abundance of shops, bars and eating places nearby. Good access is also available to the Old Fort and the circular town shuttle bus.
The Arcadion is situated at the centre of Corfu old town, ideally located for shopping visiting the Old Fort and the many other attractions Corfu Town has to offer. There are many restaurants cafe's bars and eating places nearby. The hotel provided a very good breakfast with a good range of cold and hot food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. Easy walk everywhere. Fortress is very close the market is close. The beds weren't too bad either. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atenas, Costa Rica

Ideal Location, Excellent Choice All Around

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. Everything we wanted to see and do was an easy walk.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved upon.
Location: It's located in the "old town", right next to the Liston. It's an easy walk to the ports and to the terminal for buses that go all over Corfu island.
It's a gracious, lovely hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, the location ideal, and the breakfast included excellent choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

lovely view of old fortress from junior suite

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Excellent location at beginning of Liston Avenue. Countless shops, restaurants and lovely view of old fortress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Staying here on the 2nd floor was a delight.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We had a balcony which overlooked the Old Fortress in the fore with the beautiful cafe's and restaurants to our left. A lovely breakfast was available daily and the staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice friendly quality hotel close to all amenities

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I already did in the first box.
The Arcadion Hotel was ideally situated on the front of Corfu town, enabling quick access to a choice of small beaches, historic and scenic attractions, great restaurants and bars and the choice of shops in the old town is mind blowing. As always the Greek people are so welcoming, friendly and kind. We spent a week at The Arcadion and have no complaints at all, The rooms are a good size with excellent bathroom, air conditioning, fridge and TV. Great choice at the help yourself Breakfast room. The staff were very friendly and polite and were a great help to advice us on places to visit. If we were to return to Corfu Town we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Outstanding service and prime location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I arrived very early in the morning (way too early for check-in). No coffee shops open for hours, so the friendly staff accommodated me by allowing me to store my luggage under the stairs and rest in the hotel's comfortable living room, where I was able to read my book, and even take a brief nap. When I was finally ready to check in, my room was immaculately lead. The mattress was a bit stiff, but OH SO WELCOMING after a long international flight. Breakfast in the morning was absolutely gourmet quality. The hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of all shopping, restaurants, and even a relaxing Mediterranean swim. I will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
by Jo

Highly Recommend

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best in Corfu City!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, wonderful staff, fabulous breakfast