Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Excellent hotel for Corfu town stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Well located close to the town centre. Lovely pool, excellent buffet breakfast. Wonderful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great Hotel. Great holiday. Highly recommended.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The staff are amazing - Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are comfortable and clean and.....The breakfast was superb!
Cons: The bathrooms are a little bit tired - but okay. A dedicated bar would be nice, rather than being incorporated with the restaurant.
Location: Hire a car. 1 hour to Kassiopi, hire a motor boat, 100 euros for the day. Lots to see. Drive to Perithia. Horseriding lesson at Silvaland was fun.
We have just returned from a 5 day stay at The Corfu Palace. We arrived at around 22.30 and were greeted warmly by the hotel reception staff who, I believe, are there 24 hours a day. The Hotel is fantastic with very attractive decor. We were directed to our interconnecting family rooms on the 4th floor and were equally impressed - two large bedrooms, comfortable beds, two bathrooms, each with a spacious balcony overlooking the sea. The bar stays open until around midnight so we decided to get a drink. Our teenage son mentioned he was hungry and the gentleman who served us our drinks organized toasted sandwiches and fries for us all which, we thought, was great service as it was getting late and we weren't expecting anything. The Hotel is perfectly placed for exploring the Old Town. It's less than five minutes walk but there is a bit of a hill to get there so people with breathing or walking difficulties could struggle but it's fine if you are relatively fit and mobile. The Hotel also has its own garden with very comfortable sun loungers around a salt water pool. Being October it wasn't at all busy but it might be busier during peak months. Corfu Old Town is a wonderful place to explore with beautiful architecture, full of interesting shops, bars and restaurants. The four of us had a kebab and a drink in one small, side street, restaurant for around 4 euros each and had fine dining that evening elsewhere for 40 so there's something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location and standard of comfort.
Cons: Wifi not always available. No gym facilities
Location: Excellent location to access old town of Corfu, restaurants and other facilities.
Overall very pleased with hotel and its facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cobham

Lovely hotel in walking distance of Corfu Town

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff from the people at the reception desk, to the waiters and the bar staff. The rooms are big and comfortable and all overlook the sea
Cons: There is nothing I would change. It's oldy woldy and charming.
Location: It's a 10 minute walk to the Old Town which is lovely. Beautiful architecture, lovely restaurants and bars and lots of shops.
We have just come back from the Corfu Palace hotel and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay. Great room overlooking the sea, lovely breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, good size swimming pool. Nice atmosphere and at this time of the year quite and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from somerset uk

3rd stay at hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location, staff & sea view room.
Cons: dining room requires updating
Location: close proximity to corfu town, bus terminals & airport. outdoor facilities & pool area very good staff helpful & friendly
very relaxing environment, convenient base for exploring the island, and would come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Unites Kingdom

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Perfect location, beautiful sea views, a pleasant stroll to Corfu town. The hotel is very dated and in need of updating. The restaurant and outside bar are very pretty and clean. However, the corridors are shabby, especially the carpet which is definitely nearing the end of its life! Our room on the 3rd floor had lovely views, but was also in need of refurbishment, having said that, the bed was large and very comfortable. I think the best word to use is tired.. new carpeting and a coat of paint would make a difference. One other negative is the adjoining doors between rooms, we could clearly hear conversation from our neighbours and message tones from their phones - thank goodness they weren't very loud people! Overall, a pleasant stay, but the hotel is definitely not luxury or 5 star - and given the price of rooms it is, in my opinion, overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

very nice 4 star but not a 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: Rooms need to be modernized.
i will not call it a five star but a definitely 4 star hotel. excellent location right next to beachfront. the town centre is a 5 mins walk with great shops and restaurants. the rooms are a little dated and should be refurbished .. we took half board . breakfast was fine although repetitive on all the days we stayed. On the other hand, Dinner was absolutely fantastic... every night we had a 4 course meal .i must say it was one of the best food i ve ever had in a european holiday destination. saturday night was a special BBQ nite which was great. lovely swimming pool with a little pool for the kids as well which was great. Overall a very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely hotel in great location just 10 minute walk to old town centre. Helpful staff. The decor is a little dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location short walk to old Corfu town

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location was great not far from old Corfu town. The pool area and staff were excellent.
Cons: The rooms could be updated they seem to be suck in the past with outdated, original decor.
Location: Close to all the tourist spots and great restaurants and shops in the old town
I enjoyed my stay at Corfu Palace. The staff are friendly and more than happy to assist when they can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Easy and fast check in. Casino on site . Very accommodating when checking out late. Excellent breakfast and breakfast room/area. Good pool service. Plenty of chairs and space. Just the furniture in the room are seems tired. Need more comfortable bed!