Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Small rooms uncomfortable , breakfast poor choice

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Would not go back again , it is good value for money for those who just want a place to sleep in . The staff are friendly though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very attractive hotel, shame about our room.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Very close to the beach. Flowers and shrubs everywhere, very well tended by nice lady gardener. All staff pleasant and very hard-working .
Cons: We stayed for 10 days so needed to wash a few things, apart from having wet swimsuits and towels every day, yet there was NOWHERE to hang wet things.
Location: Gouvia is on a beautiful bay and we enjoyed swimming there. It was really too hot to do much else, but we went to Corfu Town 3 times by bus, .
A nice hotel and inexpensive, so we didn't expect luxury. Our room was basic, which was fine, but there were only 2 hangers in the wardrobe and most of our clothes had to hang on a chair. The room was very noisy, too. All night pipes gurgled, next-door's central heating throbbed, and our fridge buzzed. There was a flashing light, too, from the air-con, though we did not use it. We only ate 3 times in the restaurant as we found the food poor value. Other places were better and the ones in Corfu Town were excellent., but no more expensive. Breakfast was simple but adequate. I really enjoyed having yoghurt with honey every morning! Apart from problems with the room our holiday was enjoyable. I wouldn't go in high summer again as it was so very hot, but this year we couldn't go earlier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The hotel iscin a great location...close to the beach and restaurant and bus stops. The staff were friendly and helpful and the whole hotel had a lovely atmosphere. I really enjoyed my time in Corfu and at Gouvia. The only downside to my stay was that I was in a ground floor room (115) and was opposite the reception/restaurant area and on the main walkway to the beach. This mean that I had little privacy as people could see straight in to my room and so I often had to keep the curtains closed and therefore shut out the sun. It was also very noisy at night being on that room as the restaurant music was loud and part of the kitchen was to the other side of my room so the noise of pots and pans and kitchen staff shouting went on until around midnight. This was the only negative thing about my stay though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area and team, basic room

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The beach and hotel garden are very nice and pleasant. The room itself is very basic: hard bed and pillow, no vent in bathroom, no shampoo,... The team is very nice and I do recommend for those that suffice with basic room conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for . . .

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very hard to find. The receptionist was not very friendly when we check in. We were charged an extra 5 euros per day for air conditioning. We never had that happen in a hotel before. The beds were hard. The door had been damaged and there was missing wood at the bottom. This or the lack of dusting made the floors dusty everday. Clean towels ever three days. The TV was a small old CRT type. Glad we had a car, beach water was not very clean. Breakfast was ok. No room safe. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Very nice people really helpful I love the hotel near the beach and shops a lot good restaurants around .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Friendly, really helpful interms of assistance, felt like extended family.
4 out of 5
by Ritesh from London

value for money

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great family hotel. don't expect 5 star at the price of 3 star. but its clean, neat, family run , personal attention and touristy. shower area is small and messy but seriously spend the time on the beach, nice place to drink and chill at the nearby Molfetta beach rsort dining rea. they have a performance and good food and greata mbience. carry your own mosquito spray or buy one for 5 euros next door!! worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham UK

Nice friendly family run hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Small and friendly
Cons: Although extremely clean decor in bathroom could be updated
Location: Beach location
Enjoyed my stay Location brilliant on beach also 15mins away from Corfu town on local bus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Good value hotel with rustic charm

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach and to the village, friendly staff, solid basic accommodation, appliances all worked
Cons: Upon arrival, better advice about the WiFi, the bar and restaurant facilities, and no info on things to do.
Location: Lots of places to eat and drink in Gouvia. We also did the magdalena BBQ & Corfu by Night boat trips which were excellent, as was Aqua Land Waterpark
We stayed for 7 days at the Iliada and had a great holiday. The hotel facilities are basic but everything (fridge, air con, showers) worked. The breakfast was ok (cereals, bread, ham, cheese, cake, coffee, tea, juices etc) and there is an open bar which was friendly and comfortable. We only did B&B. There are loads of places to eat and drink in Gouvia so we were glad we had not done full board. The Iliada hotel is next to the grander (and undoubtedly more expensive) Molfetta, which has a big restaurant bar at the front and nightly entertainment which is open to all - I am sure we were not the only Iliada guests to benefit from this. Upon arrival we were given the keys to our room but found twin beds (i had specifically requested a double in a note to the hotel on this site and the room had been advertised as a double). I was told that the hotel only had four double rooms and that I could push the beds together - I persisted, and they agreed to move us to a double room the following day once one had become free. We found the staff very friendly but thought that they could have perhaps been a bit more helpful upon arrival. All in all, a great stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend, particularly due to its excellent proximity to the beach. Also, if you stay here, you should definitely do the Magdalena 'BBQ' boat trip - it is excellent, and unbelievably good value.