Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hastings uk

The hotel was good, we enjoyed our 11 days there.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: I liked the very relaxed atmosphere with time of year that we went, very chilled. im sure that it could get a bit busy at peak season.
Cons: Very little was wrong with the hotel, would be nice to have tea and coffee making facilities, and the beer could be a tad cheaper.
Location: Nearby were restaurants which were all good, we drank in the tudor in which was nice and the tai chinese was great curries to were ok.
The staff there were excellent, very friendly and nothing was to much trouble, the breakfast was ok. the beer was a tad expensive but was ok. the beech was ok and you could hire a boat or a jet ski, was in a lovely bay area with excellent views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We like ur staying in the hotel, breakfast was good, room was very clean. Very big portions in the restaurant and everything we ordered was very tasty! Beach was dassapointment - water is not cristal clean in the bay, so we travelled to other beaches. Location is very good to get to beautiful places of the island.
2 out of 5
by Chris

Not bad.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
OK place - pleasant but not really at it's best. Gouvia is an old fashioned resort - some OK restaurants/decent beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Overall okay stay. Staff and management was very friendly. Rooms were okay- bed sheets were cleaned but had stains on them, no hand soap or shampoo in the bathrooms, refrigerator and air conditioner were both noisy making it difficult to sleep, and cleaning staff started making noise in the halls very early in the morning. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the beach. Close to the harbor. Close to "main street" with restaurants and little stores. A spa nearby. Quiet and relaxing. Friendly desk people!
3 out of 5
by Eduard

Very average hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very outdated and in need of many updates. The beach is not that great either - we had to drive to Barbati Beach every day in order to enjoy the sea. Breakfast is very average. On the bright side we liked the staff and the evening shows at the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australian

Excellent hotel friendly staff,

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Air conditioning, clean and great location
Location: On the beach and only 50 Mtrs to shops. Boat tour excellent.
We found that staff were very polite and helpful during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Fantastic location!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Best located hotel in all of Gouvia. Right on the beach and near tons of restaurants and bars. Couldn't have asked for better! The hotel staff is super friendly and helpful which we greatly appreciated. They go out of their way to make sure our stay on the island is memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Fantastic

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great hotel right on the beach. Staff friendly & helpful. Could have done with staying longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent hotel on beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic and the breakfasts were great particularly the fried eggs. Rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels every day.
Cons: Rooms are being upgraded and the only downside to ours was the plastic shower curtain as it is impossible to wash without sticking to it.
Location: You can walk to Kontakali with its large Marina and Corfu town is only 10 minutes away by bus or taxi
Stayed at the Molfetta in August along with 2 friends. The hotel is 5 yards from the beach and 2 minutes to the town. Check-in only took a couple of minutes and we were given rooms 204 and 205 which also had a separate room with balcony which we could share. Both these rooms had views of the beach, outside bar and street into town. The hotel does not have a pool but is so close to the beach it didnt bother us at all. Gouvia is a small town with plenty of bars and restaurants although the beach is stony but clean.