Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bideford UK

Pre and post charter Gouvia, Corfu.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Small and intimate hotel/ apartments ! The staff really made the stay. Located right behind the Gouvia Marina ( Less than 5 mins walk from most yacht charter offices). Eleni was a dream hostess, nothing was too much trouble for her and the rest of the staff. The communication and response to questions before arrival was a very reassuring and very uncommon. Great pool and comfortable and clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very warm welcome and lovely staff.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Pool and poolside cafe. Staff were great.
Cons: The noise level in the apartment.
Location: It's within walking distance of restaurants and is a 15 minute drive from the airport.
We needed somewhere close to the airport before later moving to the North East of the Corfu. Communication was good prior to arrival and a key was left in the door for our early hours arrival. Unfortunately apartment number one, although spacious and clean, came with a locked adjoining door to another room. At 5 am the "neighbours" arrived back and made lots of lusty noise. It was like they were in our apartment. We had to suffer 2 episodes within the hour, I didn't know whether to be annoyed or jealous! The pool, poolside bar and cafe were great. Staff were extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay with great customer service

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, location
The stay from beginning to end was fantastic. The apartments are to a very good standard and are very clean. The pool area and bar are both great and make for a relaxing and friendly stay. Eleni, the owner, is fantastic and will know your name from day 1 and greets you like an old friend. Glynis, in the pool bar area is also great, giving recommendations throughout the week. Yes there is road noise from the nearby main road, but it really fades away within a day and you barely notice it. I'd definitely recommend it to everyone and it's only minutes away from Gouvia Marina and Gouvia village !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place

Posted May 21, 2017
Stayed at Spiti Prifti whilst my boat was being repaired Spit Prifti is a very hard place to fault .. Eleni and her Staff are all lovely and more than helpful Clean Tidy Maintained and Organised .. Lovely Swimming Pool and Bar area Would absolutely stay again . Best Wishes David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well managed apartment complex

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, green setting, friendly staff, convenient situation, well appointed apartment, up market, no mosquitoes when I was there. Nice pool & bar area.
Cons: Road noise spoils the peaceful setting, perhaps noise mitigation screens can be installed. Reviews indicate not all affected by this. Otherwise fine.
Location: Sandwiched between main coast road and slip road to Gouvia. Ten mins walk to village where wide choice of restaurants, etc. Parking available.
I was staying alone in a two bedroom apartment (No 8). The manager Eleni and her staff were most welcoming and the apartment was clean and very well looked after with all facilities one would require. Balcony facing the Marina and overlooking the slip road to Gouvia - road can be noisy during the day but I was out most of the time and it didn't affect my sleep. The low rise apartment blocks are set amongst trees and shrubbery and the place has a peaceful feel about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia; Melbourne

Fabulous Stay At Spiti Prifti.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The friendly, ever helpful Eleni and her wonderful team.
Cons: For the price we paid it was superb.
Location: Great central location. Bus right out the front of the hotel.
What can we say that will truly convey our sentiments surrounding our wonderful stay at Spiti Prifti? The enchanting Eleni, with her caring and enthusiastic team of people (notably Glenis and Babbi; hope I’ve spelt their names correctly) were amazing. Nothing was too much for any of them, always offering genuine smiles with happy dispositions. We immediately felt as if we were part of a loving family. We witnessed this extended to all the guests who felt absolutely at ease to socialize with each other and form new social bonds. The rooms were very clean and the amenities suited our purposes perfectly. Spiti Prifti was in an excellent location, being in the middle part of the island, so we made some memorable excursions North and South. The very well organized Eleni books anything you may require such as car/boat/bike hire and she is a fountain of knowledge concerning all places worthy of visiting on the beautiful island of Corfu. The bus right out the front of this wonderful hotel can also conveniently transport you anywhere on the island. Staying in this delightful establishment when visiting Corfu will not be disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and pool/bar

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, service was great. Loved the pool and bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location just minutes from Gouvia.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful people who provide a great relaxing base to enjoy your holiday.
Relaxing holiday location with a short walk to the main resort of Gouvia and a 15 minute bus journey to the beautiful main Corfu Town ( an hours walk if you are feeling energetic), The apartments are spotlessly clean and the gardens and pool area are maintained to a very high standard. The stand out from any other hotels / apartments i have previously stayed is the friendliness of all the people working there and nothing is too much trouble. Special mention to Eleni and Glynnis who make you feel welcome from the minute you arrive and you feel you have made two new friends by the time you reluctantly leave.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Grays

Found a Jewel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking as we returned a day early with our charter yacht and didn't fancy spending a night on board in the marina. Our request was dealt with so swiftly and the welcome we received was second to none. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The apartment was large and airy and very clean and comfortable. The pool and bar were lovely and we enjoyed a good dinner there before a sound sleep. We were able to leave our cases after check out in a secure location so we could enjoy our last day while waiting for an evening flight home. Thanks to Eleni a lovely happy lady who looked after us so well.
4 out of 5
by Mark from London

Friendly and well maintained

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
The staff here are very friendly and helpful - they seem to know all the guests and go out of their way to help. My studio room was basic, but very clean and spacious. The grounds are very well maintained, and local Gouvia village is handy and enjoyable. Transport to Corfu town is easy.