Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was under renovation. Really needed fixing

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Had a clean breakfast area.
Cons: Appearance of the facilities.
Location: Cornth Civil war interpretive center & National cemetery was neat.
Nothing stands out! This was nothing to brag about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Hotel in small town.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The location and price was ok.
Cons: The breakfast and the time for closing the breakfast. People who stay in hotels may not want to have get up for breakfast before 9. extend the time.
Location: There were restaurants nearby.
The stay was ok. I really liked the décor in the lobby. The breakfast could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Near several Civil War sites and museums.
Place is a bit dated, but remodeling in progress. Desk staff quite pleasant. Room comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to eating facilities

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the lady at the front desk was very nice and the housekeeping stay was so very pleasant .
Cons: you could leave the pool open in September it was still 98degrees and I couldn't take my grandchildren swimming because the pool was close thumbs down
Location: restaurants where close gas stations and dollar general.
the housekeeper that I always run into was and is always so sweet I give her 100% customer service etiquette. I think you need to get a grading system for your staff and the way it works is whom ever gets the most complements wins something like a 25 dollar gift card or a gift card to a restaurant. Just a little something to show your staff that you appreciate a the great job there doing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay there again. For a few more dollars, I will stay at Holiday next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horn Lake

bad stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room we stayed in was suppose to be nonsmoking but it smelled like they were using it for smoking or nonsmoking made my allergies go haywire and as far as the pool went the holiday inn guests did not have to wear arm bands but we felt like fools cause we had too i dont think i will be going back i will pay 100 more for a room elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Civil war interpretive museum

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The lobby had civil war soldiers replica, loved it. Breakfast was good too.
Cons: Can't think of anything now.
Location: Very close to Civil war interpretive museum.
The hotel staffs in both night and morning shifts were nice. The lady in the morning shift was very nice to inform us about the places to visit nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benton, IL

Perfect for one night

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was older and the beds were ok - it is perfect for a quick stay.