Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hotel King Saron Review

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. The private beach is great! Beautiful view out of ocean view rooms. Breakfast has many options. The rooms are very dated and did not scream fresh and clean. Tub was stained and obviously repaired numerous times. Hallway and room had a musty smell. WiFi only worked in lobby and was spotty in rooms at best. Hotel is conveniently located to Corinth Ruins (approx 10-15 minute drive away).
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Northern Virginia

good stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
The place is great, the territory looks beautiful, service is beyond criticism. Only two problems: no public transportation nearby, which increase the price of trips to local villages by 20-25 euros (for the taxi) and sea urchins. The beach free of them is narrow and risks to have problems with them is very high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing resort with good amenities

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Near the ancient city of Corinth. Hotel has a bus that takes guest there if six people sign up.
We booked our stay to recover from jet lag and we were pleased with our experience. The staff, especially George, at the front desk, went out of its way to help us. The food was good with plenty of choices and the grounds great with lots of activities. The only challenge was the bathtob/shower arrangement but the water was hot all day long.
3 out of 5
by Marina from New York

Loutra

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, the lobby was very nice and updated but the rooms were not. They definitely need updating. They were clean though. Pool was nice as was beach lounge area. Beach itself is nothing special, too many big rocks for my taste. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely atmosphere

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere
Cons: Bigger lifts with doors that open automatically
Location: A nice overnight stay close to the Corinth canal and an easy drive to Athens Airport. Great to have the sea view for our last night in Greece.
we only stayed for one night, which we thoroughly enjoyed. We were surprised to find just how friendly all the guests were and what a lovely relaxed family atmosphere there was with the pianist reading the mood well.
4 out of 5
by fation from uk

great view

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
it was ok, staff are friendly, generally the hotel required urgent updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyoto, Japan

Gorgeous sunrise!

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels
King Saron is a very convenient, nice pleasant place to stay in the Corinth area but don't except too much. It caters to groups but they were attentive to our needs (extra pillows..directions..local info). They even gave us a fruit basket. The front desk is friendly and does their best..until 9 pm, when it closes for the night. Certainly, not a 4 star establishment. Our room only had one small lamp, which was fine with me, but not my wife! The bathroom was fine, with tub, good water pressure and lighting! Most rooms have a balcony with a SUNRISE to kill for! It was worth staying there just for that reason alone! The gardens are nice, but also venture out past the children's playground for a refreshing walk along the coastline! Fantastic panoramic views! The buffet dinner was plentiful, but the main dishes are underheated. They will microwave if asked! But you certainly wouldn't go for the food! Breakfast is fine, except for meat choices! Overall, we enjoyed the experience and would go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reut-israel

there are better hotel in this area

Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels