Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Duncan from Southampton

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean, the air conditioning and wifi good. Was only staying for a couple of days but very close to the beach with it's bars and restaurants and right opposite the local bus stop and taxi rank. A bakery was next door and there was a supermarket a few minutes walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Loud noise from the street traffic, fridge did not work.
3 out of 5
by Lana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Recommend it

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff and location
Cons: Room is small
Location: Loutaki is a great location, on the beach, great views - just outside the hotel door.
Easily accessible by car, hotel is pretty centrally located in the shopping strip, one street back from the beach. A budget hotel, but very nice, friendly staff, beds OK and room clean. Recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels
An amazing place right in the centre of Loutraki, it takes about 5 minutes to get to the beach, and 2 minutes to get to the bus station. Staff is always friendly, attentive and ready to help, even during the high season when the hotel is full of guests. Rooms are clean and quiet, free wi-fi is accessible in every point of the hotel, and in the hotel café Zinio they also make wonderful coffee. I highly recommend this hotel and I will certainly choose it again when coming back to Loutraki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Clean, cheap hotel in good location

Posted Jul 3, 2011
Mitzithras Hotel is one street back from the harbour. The tourist restaurant's are a few minutes walk, as are the local minimarkets. The balconies overlook the main street, and the wireless connection was very robust. I paid less for 4 nigths than people I travelled with paid for one night at the casino hotel up the street. The desk staff spoke excellent English and made local recommendations that turned out to be reliable; they even got somebody within 15 minutes to start my car - I'd left the lights on and the battery was flat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2010
Small clean rooms needed some renovation. Only the day-time personnel speak English. Location is convenient, but there is no dedicated parking (sometimes it's hard to find a place). I spent 3 days (4 nights) and more or less satisfied, but do not expect high level services, just inexpensive place to stay in the quite expensive resort area (5 min walking time to the beach).
4 out of 5
by Yannick from DUNKERQUE

Découverte d'Athenes

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel très bien, personnel agréable et sympathique
3 out of 5
by jean marc from annecy

correct pour une journé

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
bien pour une étape journée , accueil sympa, chambre plus que correcte, proche plage et centre ville... juste bémol situé sur rue bruyante au centre ville donc on entends la rue ! ...
1 out of 5
by Akis from Athens, Greece

Low cost but still expensive for what it is

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
I booked online for 2 nights at 35 EUR/night a single room with balcony and front view They didn't have it, they gave me a double without view nor balcony on the 2nd floor. That alone just sucks. The bathroom was renovated and clean all good The room was super old The door was very thin and didn't close very well The lock was a bit damaged The soundproofing was absent, I was almost staying together with the neighboring travelers :-) The mattress was very hard Pillows were not nice and not easy to use Breakfast was acceptable The 2 PCs they have at the entrance for free usage didn't have any light near to them as the lamps weren't working so I was starring at a bright screen in a dark corner, not nice The service was more informal than I would accept in a hotel, so unless if it is the traveler who initiates a more informal discussion, I find that hotel staff must remain a bit more formal.