Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Tired Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient for our onward trip to Athens.
Good friendly welcome. Clean and tidy room. Terrible meal. Noisy night due to other guests activities. Overall cheap and clean hotel , but has some problems with activities taking place in the hotel of a questionable nature.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

An older hotel that has lost its splendor

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located near two main highways, but it was noisy because of the heavy traffic using the closest highway.
Cons: The bathroom needs upgrading. The shower is too small for most humans so I had to open the shower door to make room to bend over to wash my toes
Location: The canal is within a few hundred yards and a great place to visit. The canal bridge viewpoint is easily reached by foot or a very short drive.
The hotel was disappointing. It appears to have had character, but today it is getting old and seedy. It is a good place to spend a day or two while passing through the area, but definitely not a place to spend any significant vacation time.
3 out of 5
by cazza from London

Motorway location

Posted May 9, 2014
Helpful friendly staff near Corinth canal. On Motorway with bus station across road. Reasonably priced but a bit run down. Not holiday destination but ok for touring
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Hotel if passing through or one night

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Good Breakfast. Wine when arrived.
Cons: Fix AC and maintain the property.
Location: Visit Canal
The hotel had clean rooms, but AC didnt work (did not need it though). Staff was very hospitable and gave us wine when we arrived. It is a little ran down as the pool was drained and things outside seem to be not maintained. The are is just a stop allow the road but ther are some placed close by to get food. Good breakfast. Good hotel for a night or two. Would only stop here if you don't think you can make it to your destination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKLAHOMA

OK in a pinch

Posted Aug 1, 2011
Hotel was clean, pool area was nice. Staff was helpful. Location is not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Just overlook the hallways....

Posted Jul 29, 2009
I stayed at this hotel in July of 2009. The hotel is wonderfully located for day touring around the eastern Peloponnese. Epidavros, Napflio, Ancient Corrinth and Mycenae are all within an easy drive. The hotel provides a wonderful breakfast and the dining facilities are quite nice. The rooms were clean, although a little small, and they came with a balcony that overlooked the sea or the mountains surrounding the hotel. The hallways displayed some wear and tear, but they belied the condition of the room, which was quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A little out of the way, but good value

Posted Jul 15, 2009
This hotel was clean and comfortable with plenty of leisure activities available. It is a great location to stop if you have a bus group, or have a car, but if you are planing to see Corinth on your own it is a little out of the way. There is a bus stop nearby, but it requires a transfer to get to Ancient Corinth and is a little confusing if you don't know Corinth or speak good Greek. The price was also great for the quality of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

OK if you must

Posted Mar 16, 2008
Stayed out of season so little open around the hotel. Positioned by busy road in a scruffy area. Staff friendly but hotel clean but tired. OK as a stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

Close to the Canal

Posted Sep 23, 2007
A short 100m walk to the tourist trap at the Canal. My wife and I prefer not to take the tour. We took the train to Corinth and used taxi's. Much cheaper than the tour bus and on our own schedule. Canal was worth the look, so was ancient corinth. So, if you are looking for a convienent hotel, near the autobahn in Corinth, this is the place. The breakfast was good and included hot dishes. The room was in good shape, clean, and roomy for tourist class. Just keep in mind if you want to stay close to the ruins, there are other hotels closer. But I didn't go inside any of them, so don't know if they are as nice as this one. This hotel is about 15 minutes by taxi from the Corinth ruins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Einfaches Hotel, sehr freundliches Personal in unmittelbarer Nähe des Kanals von Korinth. Sauberkeit ist akzeptabel. Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis