Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seriously Underwhelming

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived, the staff argued in Greek about whether or not they had room for us. I tried to interject that I had a reservation and that I had a receipt on my phone for them to read, but they ignored me. When they finally figured out that they had room for us, they asked my name. The lady who spoke English best began spelling my name wrong to the man at the computer and didn't listen to the correct spelling until they discovered that her spelling was not matching up with anything in their computer. When they finally listened to me, they found they had room. That's when the man at the computer told me that I was 'lucky that they had had a cancellation'. This was the beginning of a very awkward stay at this 'hotel'. The room was barely acceptable and had light fixtures that were not working or attached to anything. The shower curtain was not long enough to keep the water in the shower. The water heater was directly above the toilet, which was as dangerous as it sounds. The neighborhood is bad. The breakfast consisted of yogurt, over-toasted hamburger buns, and watered-down 'juice'. When we tried to check out, I had to argue with the man at the desk because he wanted me to pay in cash (even though I had booked online and already paid). He wouldn't look at my receipt or even listen to me until the lady who spoke English told him he was interpreting the words 'payment collected by expedia' wrong.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Gettysburg

Excellent Hospitality

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel has beautiful views and the room is quite spacious. On street parking. There is a small grocery store right down the road and excellent restaurants not too far away. The archaelogical site of Corinth sits between this hotel and Corinth proper. It was a little tricky to find, but the owner and his wife are delightful and gracious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Juan from Madrid

no es como en las fotos

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Lo único agradable es que es un hotel pequeño y familiar, todo lo demás me ha parecido un engaño, la habitación es todo lo contrario lo que las fotos ofrece, malas camas, habitación inconclusa (tubos de reforma salían de la habitación), incómodo en pocas palabras, caro para lo que ofrece.
4 out of 5
by Liana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christian from Montréal, Canada

Chambre confortable et propre face à la mer

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Très pratique pour une famille de 4: deux chambres, une parents une enfants, cuisinette, frigo, climatisation, tout ça juste de l,autre côté de la route d'une splendide mer turquoise! Bon petit déjeuner, hôtes accueillants. Site un peu isolé toutefois.
2 out of 5
by marie and steve from canada

The Hard to Find Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Once we found the hotel after a number of wrong turns the room was nice. The beach was kind of rocky but there was a good restaurant down the street. There were issues at the hotel regarding our bill which ended our stay on a sour note. We would not go back.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Ok for one night

Posted May 27, 2014
We spent only one night at this hotel. The service was minimum, but ok for the time we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room overlooking sea

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Good location on sea front and only about 1km from shops and bars further west and east along sea front. Very comfortable bed!
Cons: Hosts rather hard to get hold if you don't understand how to ring their number using your own mobile (which we at first didn't)
Location: Not far from ancient Corinth and Acrocorinth -both beautiful and evocative sites. Beware of the very confusing road and signage system around Corinth!
We stayed here for a week while visiting the ancient sites of the northern Peleponese. It was a great base for touring and the room was comfortable with a view of the sea only metres away from our balcony. Breakfast was rather basic but served when we wanted it and we had plenty of hot water for our shower. Bathroom small but everything worked ok. Hosts very welcoming and friendly speaking excellent English.
3 out of 5
by Marcus from Villingen

Nur für einen Tag in der Nebensaison

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
Das Apartment war ok. Der Ort scheint nur in der Hauptsaison belebt zu sein.