Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Maria from Montreal

Great famîly business

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful because the couple running this place make you feel at home. Constantina was a real and kind lady:)
5 out of 5
by cathy from Adelaide, Australia

be ready for the climb and treck on foot!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived in old city at address on map. It was not the right hotel, and the owner's son guided us up a mountain on his bike, but they failed to tell us that they own three hotels in the town. It was a horrible filthy place, until we got to the top of the hill, where we were led through a tunnel (frightening) to the hotel on the side of a hill, overlooking the harbour. It was breathtaking, but we weren't forewarned, so we were initially upset and caused a bit of a fuss. If it had been explained, we would have been OK, so travellers need to be forewarned. We had to carry our bags 80 metres over a cobbled very rough walkway, which was also a negative for our expensive bags. The hotel was brilliant, which made up for it, but you need to be ready for the treck!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seriously Underwhelming

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived, the staff argued in Greek about whether or not they had room for us. I tried to interject that I had a reservation and that I had a receipt on my phone for them to read, but they ignored me. When they finally figured out that they had room for us, they asked my name. The lady who spoke English best began spelling my name wrong to the man at the computer and didn't listen to the correct spelling until they discovered that her spelling was not matching up with anything in their computer. When they finally listened to me, they found they had room. That's when the man at the computer told me that I was 'lucky that they had had a cancellation'. This was the beginning of a very awkward stay at this 'hotel'. The room was barely acceptable and had light fixtures that were not working or attached to anything. The shower curtain was not long enough to keep the water in the shower. The water heater was directly above the toilet, which was as dangerous as it sounds. The neighborhood is bad. The breakfast consisted of yogurt, over-toasted hamburger buns, and watered-down 'juice'. When we tried to check out, I had to argue with the man at the desk because he wanted me to pay in cash (even though I had booked online and already paid). He wouldn't look at my receipt or even listen to me until the lady who spoke English told him he was interpreting the words 'payment collected by expedia' wrong.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Gettysburg

Excellent Hospitality

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel has beautiful views and the room is quite spacious. On street parking. There is a small grocery store right down the road and excellent restaurants not too far away. The archaelogical site of Corinth sits between this hotel and Corinth proper. It was a little tricky to find, but the owner and his wife are delightful and gracious.
4 out of 5
by Liana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by marie and steve from canada

The Hard to Find Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Once we found the hotel after a number of wrong turns the room was nice. The beach was kind of rocky but there was a good restaurant down the street. There were issues at the hotel regarding our bill which ended our stay on a sour note. We would not go back.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Staffs Moorlands

Ok for one night

Posted May 27, 2014
We spent only one night at this hotel. The service was minimum, but ok for the time we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room overlooking sea

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Good location on sea front and only about 1km from shops and bars further west and east along sea front. Very comfortable bed!
Cons: Hosts rather hard to get hold if you don't understand how to ring their number using your own mobile (which we at first didn't)
Location: Not far from ancient Corinth and Acrocorinth -both beautiful and evocative sites. Beware of the very confusing road and signage system around Corinth!
We stayed here for a week while visiting the ancient sites of the northern Peleponese. It was a great base for touring and the room was comfortable with a view of the sea only metres away from our balcony. Breakfast was rather basic but served when we wanted it and we had plenty of hot water for our shower. Bathroom small but everything worked ok. Hosts very welcoming and friendly speaking excellent English.
3 out of 5
by NC Dawn from NC, USA

Basic accommodation on the seaside

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for one night at this small hotel on the seaside west of Corinth. We needed a place to spend one night for a morning visit to Ancient Corinth the next day. In retrospect, we should have skipped reserving something in advance and just taken one of the rooms available near the ancient site when we arrived. There are very few options for places to stay in Corinth that have a web presence. When we arrived, the gentleman did not have a copy of our hotels.com reservation ans asked to keep mine. He seemed to keep up with registrations on a hand-written notepad. The wi-fi did not work in our room. To use wi-fi, we had to stand outdoors. There was one restaurant nearby which was OK since we were only there for one night. The hotel was clean and in working order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curt

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013
My fiancee and I stayed at Villa Constantsia the first of seven nights we were in Greece, and it was the surprise of the trip. We wish we had stayed two or three nights. The accommodations were roomy and more than we could have hoped for, the owner and his wife spoke flawless English (and, incidentally, Afrikaans), and they were extremely helpful in planning the rest of our trip and in suggesting a great restaurant for that night (Elia, which was amazing). This was the best of four hotels we stayed at in Greece, one of which is a four star place in Athens. Highly recommended.