Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kendal

Nice hotel but expensive for the room.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Well placed and pretty
Cons: Bigger bathrooms, better coffee in room. Disgusting
Nice hotel but expensive for the room. Bathroom (no bath) was so small for a fairly expensive place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH DEVON

pleasant stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: SPACIOUS
Cons: SWIMMING POOL!
Location: CLOSE TO CENTRE , BUS STATION AND ENGLISH MARKET
Close to city centre, parking a bonus. large bedroom , quiet and comfortable. Didn't use the dining facilities or Spa. Located up a small hill out of centre -quite convenient for bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Location and parking

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Not a bad location about a 20 minute walk to city centre it's the walk back as up some steep hills that's the killer. Car park is to small for size of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead

Lovely hotel close to city centre

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Lovely and clean hotel, staff very helpful and friendly and the food is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel. Close to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Close to everything. Our room was quite noisy, due to the air conditioner ducts outside and the staff use the court yard underneath the window. So not much sleep I'm afraid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton uk

Ask for a room which does not overlook the carpark

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It's not the hotel's fault that people leave their engines running and delivery vans have beeping reversing warnings but it did rather disturb our relaxing weekend. Apart from that the hotel was well appointed and the bar/restaurant area nice to spend time in on a wet day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel over looking the city.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: After driving around Ireland all day, we found this hotel to be very neat and clean. Rooms and hotel view were very nice.
Location: The only problem with the locations was the GPS on our phone kept taking us to the back of the hotel. It took a while to find the correct entrance.
Enjoyed our night at this hotel. We arrived after 9 but were still able to enjoy appetizers and drinks at the restaurant. The patio was a nicely lit and very relaxing. We also had great service from the wait staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel and fairly close to the city center

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: friendly and professional staff
Cons: nil
Location: about a 20 minute walk to city center, restaurants and shopping, good gym facility in hotel.
very pleasant stay, enjoyed the gym facility and this location serves as a base for visits to nearby towns
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC, USA

More like a 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Common ares were pretty
Cons: Better customer service from the front desk receptionist (short hair blonde woman), elevator access for all rooms, and air conditioner
Very nice common areas but bedrooms have NO air conditioner and Wi Fi did not work in the bedrooms. Wi Fi is very important to us who travelled internationally. We were offered another room (downgrade), which was suppossed to have better Wi Fi signal and we were suppossed to get some kind of credit or benefit for the down grade of the room which did not happened. The Wi Fi in that remodeled room worked for less than 5 minutes. The following morning when we inquired about a credit the lafy in the recption area which was not friendly at all said they were working on the internet and they could not credit anything since we had prepaid via Ecpedia. She did not act or looked concerned about it at all. The gentleman who helped us the night before and at least tried to accomodate us looking for a room for better Wi Fi connection was very nice and cooperative. No Air Conditioner either on the secind bedroom. We were offered a fan which helped. There is no elevators connected to all rooms. There are rooms without access to elevators so be prepared to go up and downstairs with your luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Very good

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to tell
Location: Blarney Castle and the Cork City Gaol are worth a visit.
Very 'grand' looking hotel about a 15 min walk from centre. Very clean, good rooms Only stayed 1 night but was pleased with it