Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful and charming in great location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We had a great stay here on all fronts. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and very classy without feeling at all pretentious!! The staff was extremely nice and helpful, and the hotel has thought of almost everything. We also dined at the hotel one evening and had a wonderful meal - and they even had some vegetarian options which we don't always find easy to find. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to downtown Cork as well which was really convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Five star experience

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Superb room amenities, good emergency business printing, scanning and emailing service, friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Tone down the late night parties in the outdoor spa.
Location: Lovely park-like setting in the city, walking distance to the heart of town.
From the fine Irish whiskey offered at check in to the exceptional service for any request, this establishment strives to meet guests' needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland and Fort Meyers

Welcome HOME

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel was located relatively far from the central area. But the staff, room, and ambiance made us feel like we just arrived at home. From the moment you walk in the door you are treated a d treated like family!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Lovely traditional Irish hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Location: The Hayfield Manor is a reasonable walk (about 10-15 minutes) from central Cork, so it is well located for exploring the city and going to restaurants
The rooms at the Hayfield Manor are spacious, comfortable and well-decorated. The staff is quite welcoming and Frank, the concierge, is extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast is a sumptuous offering of both buffet and hot items, all well-prepared and delicious, and our dinner was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Had a great time with family. Wonderful pool and spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We loved our stay at this hotel. It was perfect. We also loved dining at the hotel. We'd recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel. Great staff. Amazing beds! Def would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Fantastic hotel, even better staff, courteous,efficient and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service of our 11 day trip around Ireland

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Everybody at this Hotel was excellent from Frank the bellman, the women at reception, the wait staff, the bartenders the maids, to the staff that helped us check out. A great experience.
5 out of 5
by Mary Jane

Didn't want to leave..

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't have asked for more. The hotel was lovely, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful in planning outings and routes and accommodating any needs we had. Right near the college, so we took a walk through the campus after a nice dinner at the restaurant. Would highly recommend and would definitely come back.