Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good location, but a bit worn down

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I was excited about the hotel after I saw how beautiful the two restaurants were and checked in with the receptionist who was incredibly kind and even let me borrow his iPhone charger for a few hours. Then, as I made my way upstairs, the carpet was worn and smelled stale. The room was clean, but the carpet was similarly old and the mattress and pillows hard. The bathroom was beautiful and new, though. Tldr: the staff Is incredibly hospitable and kind, and an attempt was made at improving the rooms, particularly the bathrooms, but the room was not as comfortable or pleasant as I had expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Close to parking building as no hotels have parking. Staff spent the time upon arrival to explain the area(where to eat/shop/public transport/things to do) and gave us a map. Great curry place down the street and whiskey bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Ice or fridge needed for stay. There is no way to have late cold refreshments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
It was a nice hotel in the heart of Cork city. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Suite

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We were randomly picked to stay in the suite what a gorgeous room!!! With an amazing view of the waterfall!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Easy stay in good location with good breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Book with info on hotel needs more info. Menu for in-house restaurant should be in room. A list of local restaurants with short descriptions as well.
Bed needs updating - slightly on a slant. Otherwise good stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Perfect apartment , center city ,,great breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great location, great room, great stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Great location for our one day in Cork. Walking distance of city center. Room was large, room was clean and hotel staff were nice. Would stay again if the opportunity arose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

ISAAC HOTEL

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and food was excellent
Location: Location is great Just a five minute walk to city centre
Hotel was very clean and food was excellent, Staff were very efficient and very friendly.I would definitely recommend it and stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, England

Good location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 14, 2017
I had a really good 3 night stay at the hotel and will definitely be returning.