Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great location and friendly staff. Lovely room, comfortable bed. The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot, great location.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Right next to a lively bar so music was a bit loud at night, but could have been our room. Overall we had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Everything is perfect and will absolutely come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Location is outstanding. Close to several restaurants and the river/canal. Modern amenities in old building with character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torquay devon

Great great great

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I’m not sure 50 letters are enough we stayed here for 4 nights great food in greens cask bar for drinks didn’t do issaccs restaurant as ran out of time waterfall in courtyard lovely central setting great staff lovely rooms well equipped nothing too much trouble definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

central location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Central for where we wanted to visit . Staff were brilliant nothing too much trouble. Greens restaurant is great . Good food and value for money . Would definitely stay at Isaacs again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Ophelia survivor

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff and very comfortable rooms within walking distance of Cork City Centre
Cons: Could use some USB outlets for charging and a bit of updating here and there
Location: Cobh, Blarney Castle, the Butter Museum, Cork Opera House, Kinsale, St. Finbarr's, North Cathedral, beautiful shops and dozens of pubs!
Beautiful hotel in a busy, interesting area with very helpful and pleasant staff. Had a lovely time in spite of Hurricane Ophelia trying to put a damper on it. Cork City itself is an energetic, cosmopolitan place - very much the second City of Ireland, but you can find a bit more quiet pursuits outside its environs without having to go too far. The traffic in Cork City can be crippling at rush hours, so if you are going to Cork Airport, give yourself enough time if you are leaving in the rush hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location to city centre

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Lots of live music. Unfortunately Ophelia storm arrived while we were travelling but despite that had a good time. Everyone very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely choose that particular hotel again. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good location, but a bit worn down

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I was excited about the hotel after I saw how beautiful the two restaurants were and checked in with the receptionist who was incredibly kind and even let me borrow his iPhone charger for a few hours. Then, as I made my way upstairs, the carpet was worn and smelled stale. The room was clean, but the carpet was similarly old and the mattress and pillows hard. The bathroom was beautiful and new, though. Tldr: the staff Is incredibly hospitable and kind, and an attempt was made at improving the rooms, particularly the bathrooms, but the room was not as comfortable or pleasant as I had expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels