Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great location. Easy parking. A good place close to good pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

Excellent location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, friendly staff, high standard of rooms.
Cons: A safe in the room, extractor fan in the bathroom. We thought the spa was included with hotel but entrance would cost £18! Bar services very slow!!
Location: Central location everything easily walkable. We visited Kinsale which was 30 minutes away by bus- very picturesque, lovely craft shops, excellent boat
We stayed for 2 nights in a lovely, clean, comfortable room which was spacious!. Breakfast was excellent with friendly, efficient staff. During the night the fire alarms were set off......the next morning due to the inconvenience we were given 2 free lunches at the English Market Restaurant which was very kind and generous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Location great... parking 4-5 blocks

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The hotel was very central but the parking required us to walk 5 blocks to self park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Lobby Clean room Staff
Cons: Room fittings need fixing especially in bathroom- room 221
Location: Shops and restaurants all near by.
Impressive lobby and staff and very welcoming. The rooms are clean but several fittings were broken or in need of repair. Location was great and close to shops and restaurants. The spa is amazing and well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel in city center of Cork

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: Provide closer parking or a valet service.
Overall a good hotel. Hotel is in city center a few blocks from restaurants and shops. Nice rooms and lobby. Service was good. Parking is a little bit away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nrth England

Well situated hotell

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food Excellent
Cons: The duvets were too heavy and warm. Lightweight duvets with low tog rate would help!
Location: Great location and everywhere was easily accessible either by tours or local transport and taxis
Enjoyable stay. Lovely hotel. The only downside was the rooms were too warm and if you opened the windows you got a lot of traffic noise. Fans were provided which helped a little
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Brilliant hotel, especially the staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The old world charm, the rooms were updated without the over the top, impersonal feel of some hotel's.
Cons: The trays at breakfast could have been filled a little quicker at times, but I accept this can be difficult at busy times.
Location: Central to everything in Cork. Electronic information board in the hotel lobby.
The hotel has a lovely warm welcome and feel about it. The staff excelled themselves, so kind and helpful. I was, unfortunately, taken ill during my stay here (not the hotel's fault in any way) and was taken into hospital. The staff went above and beyond their duty to help in any way. My thanks to them all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Check in was easy and the lobby and presentation of hotel is lovely. But the room was just painted and the paint odor in the room was terrible. The night manager sent up a candle which masked the odor. Couldn't open 1 window (painted shut), so room was warm also (no a/c) but we had 2 fans. The beds were a bit soft. Manager accommodated for the inconvenience. Parking garage is available but is a walk away. Parked overnight on the street (no charge) and then pay for parking (1 or 2 hours depending on which street). Breakfast could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to all the shops & aminities

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shopping
Lovely hotel, great staff. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unkept

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room had what I presume was liquid makeup all over the carpet and lamp shade. There was an espresso machine in the room, but no coffee mugs, cream, or sugar- only water glasses. The hotel was loud throughout the night in the hallways, with repeated loud door slamming and street noise was noticeable.