Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Really good

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Clean rooms and really friendly staff. Only suggestion that I would give is to give preference to the guest while booking for spa... We had to goto fota hotel for Spa's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galway

Posted Nov 24, 2017
It was a great hotel. We had a lovely stay! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Sarah P, Hotel Management
Thank you Orla for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Lovely hotel, a little out of town

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Casual atmosphere and overall factilites
Cons: Hotel was rather busy with weddings and functions.
Location: It is located in little Island (near Cork) on the edge of a retail park. Plenty of bulk and car shopping locally, lacks town centre facilities.
We booked to hotel for a parent and child to play at sporting events on the outskirts o Cork. The out of town location suited very well. Overall there was 5 families staying. Our room was great, good size, modern décor,well appointed and overall good (I stay in a lot of hotels and this was good). The hotel facilities were very good, the pool was great with hydro spa facilities with Sauna and steam room. We ate in the hotel both nights in a party of 10. Food was satisfactory but very good value, but importantly kids ate FREE!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Sarah P, Hotel Management
Thank you Stephen for your lovely review. I am glad to hear that our hotel seemed to work very well for your travelling plans. We really are in an ideal location to access either east or west Cork and anything in between. We hope to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes, Sarah Pearson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisburn

Will definately return

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A lovely hotel, very pleasant staff, great pool, beautiful rooms, relaxed atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Sarah P, Hotel Management
Thank you Julie for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, Kind Regards, Sarah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Incredibly family friendly hotel. Very welcoming with good amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Sarah P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We just love having children here, it brings such a great atmosphere and there's plenty for them to do around the area. We hope to welcome you back again in the future, Kind Regards, Sarah
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel for business people

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel, but too far from the centreNice hotel, but better suited to visitors to the business park
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Sarah P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review R&M. You're correct, we're not based in the city centre but just a 10 minute drive/train from there. I hope you enjoyed the hotel, Kind Regards, Sarah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great location, great value, very friendly stall, would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Sarah P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future, Kind Regards, Sarah Pearson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff are great, clean modern and comfortable. Rooms are nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Sarah P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We work very hard on our customer service and am glad to see that you noticed it during your stay. We hope to have you back again soon, Kind Regards, Sarah Pearson
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Two Night Stay in Cork

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Radisson Blu Cork . We did have difficulty finding hotel as address using our GPS had us wandering around the industrial area on little island looking for the hotel. We realised we had missed the Radisson hotel sign while negotiating traffic. Once found we had no trouble again during our stay .Hotel was lovely with easy secure parking. Staff at check in were great. Our room overlooked the drive and was comfortable but noisy with window open as hotel is very close to busy motorway. However with window closed it was fine to sleep .The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and all the amenities. We did not eat at hotel as our breakfasts were not included in our booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Edel Caulfield, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review Dorothy, We're glad you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future, Kind Regards, Sarah
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Not a place to stay on Fri/Sat night

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: beds were comfortable. good sheets/bedding/pillows. updated rooms. has restaurant and bar onsite.
Cons: Install AC Don't place customers not with a wedding near the wedding party or the patio.
We were traveling through UK, a lot of travel, over 10 days. we were really tired, needed good sleep. This hotel was nice on inside, bedding comfortable. NO AC though, which is a huge problem. We had to keep window open because it was too hot since no AC. It is a popular wedding hotel. People were partying very very loudly all night long until about 5 am. We got no sleep. It was unbelievable. If you aren't attending wedding, you may not want to stay at this hotel on a fri/sat night. They gave us room right above outside patio where the revelers partied all night. It was like they were in our room. I advised front desk next am, but they didn't seem to think it was a problem. Also, if you are from a country where A/C is important to you (it also drowns out noises).... You don't want to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Sarah P, Hotel Management
Hi Denise, Thank you for your review. We take all feedback on board here and welcome any comments you have to pass on as we can then improve our guest experience, Kind Regards Sarah