Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel, next to river.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We had a swift & friendly checkin. Lovely big , bright room & beautiful roomy bathroom.would have liked a selection of pillow firmness( mine were a little firm) I didn't bother to ask as it was my only problem & as everything else was fantastic it didn't matter. Amazing pool & spa. Fantastic staff and wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very nice however could have done with being cleaner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galway

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Amazing hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. 11/10 would recommend ☺️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from limerick

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Near to city
Cons: Lobby area ,would be nice for meeting people
Very comfortable near bust stop to city for shopping or you could walk bar food only ok would like a lobby you could sit in ,lounge out of bounds after 6 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Luxurious hotel within walking distance of city

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Enjoyed 2 nights weekend stay which included dinner in the Springboard Restaurant on the first night and a double spa treatment with sorbet, fresh fruit and afternoon tea on the second day. After arrival looked for tea and a sandwich and was kindly accomodated by staff to tea and a scone but the price of same was expensive. Overall happy with quality of stay but would have enjoyed more if we had got more value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I like that they give free water. Staff provided excellent service and location was just a short cab ride to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Nov 20, 2017
All I can really say is the staff are amazing they were so help full from the time we got there till we left as I booked it and the girlfriend didn’t I got it wrong off course but the lad at the front desk was more than happy to help me out and make everything right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We had a two night stay and can wait to return the staff are so friendly and the hotel is beautiful the only think is there could be more on the bar menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortable and good location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Located about a 20 min walk from the city centre. Friendly and knowledgeable hotel staff, clean and comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent hotel, if you can get past the location.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and modern, and the bathroom was very big. There's a hotel pool and a spa, for those who look for that sort of thing.
Cons: The afternoon rush hour on Western Rd., at least during my stay, was horrendous. Traffic was bumper-to-bumper from pretty much 4:30-7pm.
Location: The Kingsley is unfortunately not as central as some hotels. The Wilton Shopping Centre and University College Cork are the closest attractions.
I arrived at approximately 4:30 at the airport, and relied on public transport to get around. Getting to the hotel around that time was a battle, as traffic is often very bad along that road during the afternoon rush hour. It's a half-hour walk to the town centre and public transport (transit) service can be spotty. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was greeted by the desk staff, who were mostly friendly, save for one or two of the men in the early morning. The room itself was luxurious, with a king-size bed and enough plugs to go around, as long as you have adaptors - or don't need them. The bathroom was huge, but the fixtures were mostly spread out... a bit of an odd choice. The water was always warm when I wanted it warm, though. The in-hotel restaurants were mainly good, with the breakfast buffet at the Fairbanks off the lobby having enough selection that even a long stay shouldn't get too boring. The best seats are the smaller tables right at the windows overlooking the water. The Springboard seems to close far too early, though. The show I went to in town went a bit late, and I was a bit peckish arriving at the hotel. Both the restaurant and the bar refused food service, which was disappointing. The nearest grocery store was a good 5 minute walk from the hotel, and by the time I had walked there had closed as well. Still, this is a great hotel if you feel confident in driving around town or if you want a relaxing stay.