Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The historic facade and reception is very different from the modern new wing where the rooms are like two completely different hotels stuck together. (It felt slightly schizophrenic!) Didn't try the pool or spa but they looked nice. Very comfortable room and good bar food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Lovely hotel and lovely people

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Facilities, grounds, location, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Menu in the bar and possibly some improvement on the breakfast display.
Gorgeous hotel, grounds and facilities are fabulous as are the people who work there. If there is any fault to be found it is with the menu in the bar. It has too many salads and therefore not enough choice if salad isn't your thing for a main meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Just out of town and beautiful and quiet place to stay.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Beautiful hotel and grounds

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Park like grounds in an otherwise built up city - giving the feeling of being in the country whilst very close to Cork itself.
Location: Located in Douglas, close to Cork. Really you need to have a car as there is nothing within walking distance.
We stayed at the Maryborough with my daughters, son in law & grandson. It was a beautiful hotel situated in lovely grounds. The staff were attentive and very helpful, particularly as we had accidentally booked an additional room. They sorted this out quickly and efficiently. The rooms were spacious, and the junior suite was delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely hotel with a few minor room issues

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel and staff were wonderful. The grounds were gorgeous and the wedding reception area was beyond beautiful. The room itself was a slight disappointment. It was plain compared to the communal area and had a few flaws. The room had a patio which could be accessed by others so we couldn't leave the door open for air. Without an AC or a window we really needed a fan to keep the room cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I enjoyed my stay but the room I had had no window - it did have a huge amount of natural light from a conservatory like roof. I could not open any window which was rather a shame. The decor was tired and it was rather dusty everywhere. There are also no grounds to take a proper walk in, only gardens. The staff were superb and all Communal areas were super. Great wedding location.
5 out of 5
by Roland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ophelia

Bliss weekend

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Had a family wedding on Friday and everything was superb from the hotel and it's ground to the helpful friendly staff also food excellent could find no fault with this hotel and will be returning in the future