Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castleford, West Yorkshire

Posted Sep 18, 2017
What a beautiful charming hotel, with absolutely amazing front of house staff, nothing was too much trouble. Made my daughters 16th birthday extra special. Thank you x
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like sleeping on a highway

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We asked for early checkin-didn't get it,asked for a quiet room-definitely didn't get it. Worst night sleep in 5weeks of travel. Its on a main road so cars zooming up and down all night, people yelling outside at 3am. Not fun at all. We were lucky to have 2 hours sleep and were up at 4.30am for an early flight. Hotel is showing definite signs of ageing. Don't bother with the restuarant, they stuffed up our order, we left without having our main meal. Best part of our stay was John the concierge, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and facilities, friendly, helpful

Posted Sep 12, 2017
...staff. Nice old, high ceiling rooms. The front desk person welcoming us and the fellow who showed us to our rooms were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly Place

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Freindliness & welcome
Cons: Lifts are a bit ancient !
Staff very warm and helpful, food good and service prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire, England.

Good central hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Central location, friendly staff, overall a pleasant hotel. Best point- breakfast, worst point - river side bedroom was a bit noisy. My only gripe was at check in, the staff didn't explain the breakfast procedure properly, certainly make sure you ask if they don't tell you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient and classy Cork hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel is in quick access to the bus and train station, great for day trips or connection to other cities. Some of the older pieces still in use give the hotel character. The connected gym, sauna, steam room, and pool were very nice options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent mid-range hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Central location, friendly helpful staff. Bathroom was a bit dated. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was easily accessible from town. The staff in reception were amazing so friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was lovely and very well presented. The only thing I could mention was that checkout was at noon which was fine but the cleaning staff arrived twice and ten and half ten trying to clean while we were preparing to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loughborough

Posted Aug 23, 2017
.........................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good Place to Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good quality and plentiful. Location was very handy for Cork city centre and bus station for onward travel. A very good hotel.