Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loughborough

Posted Aug 23, 2017
.........................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good Place to Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good quality and plentiful. Location was very handy for Cork city centre and bus station for onward travel. A very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent For The Price.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We thought the staff were wonderfully nice & took excellent care of us from the moment we walked in to the lobby. The rooms could use a bit of an update and the mattress could be better, I found it lumpy and uncomfortable. Overall it was a great place to stay for the cost, and relatively close to a number of sights in the city as well as great access to the trains & busses. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Comfortable...

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Large room, comfortable, good location.
Cons: Bedrooms facing MacCurtain St suffer road noise - Cork does not sleep!
Location: Five minute walk from St Patrick's Street; three minutes to Sin e; one minute from Cafespresso; across the road from quality Japanese and Fish Wives.
Hotel in a good location for railway station, buses, shopping and sights. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. We had a Turret Room, which was very pleasant but, as it faced MacCurtain St, was on the noisy side for sleeping - Cork road traffic doesn't stop, even on a Monday night! However, the hotel will soon commence a four year renovation period, so the old part of the hotel will be having a makeover. Check the hotel siite for updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Friendly staff. Hotel nerds facelift

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel nice and central. But for the price expected something better. Room we stayed in was hot. But staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenience and comfort

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Comfort of room, convenient location. Friendly welcoming front of house.
Cons: Hot water instructions possibly.
Location: This hotel is close to restaurants & services.
We found the front of house staff friendly and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The hot water over the shower proved to be tricky for us to use in order to get adequate hot water however this was possibly because of our unfamiliarity with the system. This was our only difficulty. The convenient location meant that all requirements were able to be sourced close by. Restaurant food was high quality as was the service. An enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Brilliant weeks stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Hotel is in a great location. Staff are so friendly and helpful. This was our second stay and as before rooms were kept very clean. We had a family room which was spacious and had everything we needed. Can't praise the reception staff and breakfast staff enough. Would deffo recomomend and we will be back again soon. Thanks for a lovely week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from witham essex

Good location comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great location right near the centre and bus and train stations. Staff lovely and helpful nice breakfast. Basic but clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nice hotel but far

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel was nice and the staff was great, but it is a bit of a hike to the main city centre. We were excited to use the pool but they require you to use a swim cap. Neither of us use them being from the US so we would have had to purchase them for €2 each just to relax in the pool or hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Well overdue a refurbishment

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It's central, foyer is quite nice
Cons: everything beyond the main reception and bar/restaurant area needs to be refurbished. Room 323 has a window in the bathroom that doesn't open - why?
Location: plenty of nice bars and restaurants near by
Very tired and tatty interior, spa area was extremely disappointing as dated and poor. I cannot really believe it cost as much as it did. I wouldn't return