Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel with amazing views of Cork City

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Cons: Beds in the apartments are double, would have loved a King.
The staff are wondering, welcoming and really helpful. The food was excellent, great variety, excellent quality and very good value for money. The bar staff are friendly, in particular Trevor, who was great at mixing the perfect G&T. The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring Cork and the surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Amanda , Hotel Management
Good afternoon Carmel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotels. We do have a few apartments that have a double & 2 single beds in them, these were all booked \at the time of your stay. The best thing is when booking is to note this is what you might like and we can allocate you to this apartment. I will be sure to pass on all your feedbak to the team and Trevor of course who is a very valued member of our team. We do hope to see you in the future. regards Amanda Sheehan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

washer and dryer , great food , and views of cork

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: food , staff , washer and dryer , the views were great
Cons: update the rooms
Location: on foot , nothing . really just nothing
This hotel sits at the top of a big hill, its close to a few bars but thats about all i found, the room was in a secondary building that was in need of some updates to bedding and floors but that washer and dryer helped out. The food was great even if they tried to make things a little too stuffy for what it was. great views from the main hotels balcony and some pretty interesting art as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Montenotte Hotel, and for taking the time to review our hotel. All feedback we receive is important to use t help us to improve our service & standards and to ensure we continue to offer our guests a unique experience. We look froward to welcoming you back in the future. regards Amanda Sheehan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Happy days in Cork

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Just lovely. Great views
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Good afternoon John, Thank you for your review on your recent stay. All feedback is very important to us and i will be sure to share this with our team. we look forward to seeing you back in the future. Regards Amanda Sheehan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had issues with an other hotel. Had ro cancel and scramble to find one. We are so glad we found this place. Made us feel so relaxed! Best service staff ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review on your recent stay. All feedback is very important to us and i will be sure to share this with our team. we look forward to seeing you back in the future. Regards Amanda Sheehan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Perfect stay!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Really lovely stay, brilliant location. We stayed in the apartments, really spacious with two children. Lovely and clean. Couldn't ask for more. Staff great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Wonderful

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stayed for a few nights while touring Ireland last week but wish we had stopped longer. We stayed in a self contained apartment which was clean and spacious. We had a problem with the toilet which was reported immediately and sorted by the time we returned to the room. The restaurant is fabulous, the view from the terrace is wonderful. The food however is the main prize of your stay. Presentation is outstanding and quality would be hard to beat. We will come and stay again for the food alone.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Cork from the hill

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised at how cool this hotel was. I loved the fact that there was a Sunken Victorian garden, it was so pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Exceptionally clean and well decorated. Staff bent over backwards to give us a good stay and the food was absolutely amazing!
5 out of 5
by John

Montenotte in Cork, Ireland

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
This has been one of the best hotels I have stayed in regarding: comfort, service and food. I highly recommend staying here.A very nice looking hotel and the employees were excellent.Also a great location within walking distance to many places to see in Cork.