Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Wonderful people, great, classic rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Fabulous restaurant. Outstanding dinner and amazing breakfast. Hôtel was quiet but has a pub, great location, wonderful and friendly owners. Will come back someday!
5 out of 5
by Derek from Fort Collins, Colorado

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Great food. Breakfast was fantastic. Dinner was anazing. Very comfortable all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by alan from Granville

Good Hotel lovely town

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable and good value
5 out of 5
by Janet from California

Lovely Inn with great food and service

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely Inn with excellent food and service. The staff go out of their way to make you comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youghal

Stunning apartment attention to detail excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Exceptional service, food outstanding, staff very helpful all making our stay in Youghal very memorable. Will be returning.
4 out of 5
by Pauline from Alsager Cheshire

Great time

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Touring Ireland for the first time we were recommended by our previous hotel to visit Ahernes we were not disappointed,although the room was looking a little tired it was very comfortable and the food was amazing,especially the seafood the oysters and lobster were the best that I have ever had and the service was excellent,we would recommend this hotel to anyone and if we visit Ireland again we would definitely come back to Ahernes.
4 out of 5
by airwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ralph Goodman from Memphis, TN

Ahernes

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Overall we were very satisfied. The room was clean and comfortable, but it was part of a suite and we were not able to lock the door. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good but a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels