Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Erwartungen übertroffen

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Schöne Zimmer, nette Stadt, sehr gute Küche
Location: Nette Altstadt, die sehr liebevoll für Touristen hergerichtet wurde.
Wir (4 Personen) waren auf Rundreise und haben hier einen eintägigen Zwischenstopp eingelegt. Gebucht haben wir ein Familienzimmer. Gewöhnlich verstehen Hotels hierunter ein enges Zimmer mit vier Betten. Vorgefunden haben wir aber eine luxuriöse "Ferienwohnung" mit zwei großen Schlafzimmern. WLAN ist sehr gut und es können sich auch mehrere Geräte gleichzeitig anmelden. Am Abend waren wir im hauseigenen Restaurant. Die Küche ist außerordentlich und steht einem Sternerestaurant nicht nach, nur dass der Preis nur halb so hoch ist. Sehr zu empfehlen ist das Tasting Menue - gibt es allerdings nur zwischen 18-19 Uhr. Reservierung ist empfohlen. Auch das Frühstück war sehr hochwertig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youghal

Stunning apartment attention to detail excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Exceptional service, food outstanding, staff very helpful all making our stay in Youghal very memorable. Will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pauline from Alsager Cheshire

Great time

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Touring Ireland for the first time we were recommended by our previous hotel to visit Ahernes we were not disappointed,although the room was looking a little tired it was very comfortable and the food was amazing,especially the seafood the oysters and lobster were the best that I have ever had and the service was excellent,we would recommend this hotel to anyone and if we visit Ireland again we would definitely come back to Ahernes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by airwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ralph Goodman from Memphis, TN

Ahernes

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Overall we were very satisfied. The room was clean and comfortable, but it was part of a suite and we were not able to lock the door. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good but a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorraine Morton from Dublin

Location excellantand close to must-see sights

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
I was very pleased with my stay in Aherne's Town House. In my opinion it would be best described as a hidden gem in Youghal. The ambience is warm and inviting, full of old charm. From the moment I arrived I knew I would be coming back for another stay. On arrival I was greeted personally and showed to my room. The service, amenities and food was excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending Aherne's to anybody for a one night stay or to use as a base while touring the ring of Cork.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr zu empfehlen. Hanen uns sehr Wohl gefühlt! Gute Betten und leckeres Essen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacque

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from Brookfield Wisconsin

Charming Destination

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
Convenient to "off the beaten path" town on the coast. Secure parking...No elevator. Good food