Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Wonderful hotel near golf courses

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Location: Lots of golf courses and the town of Blarney with its castle.
Lovely lodge with upgraded rooms with luxurious amenities. Jon puts on a great breakfast buffet with made to order hot items. Hot tub and sauna are an added bonus. Been on the road for 170 nights so far on our trip and this lodge is in the top four of our hotel rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013
A very nice place with a wonderful log burner in the guest lounge, that made the evening feel more welcoming and cosy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KB from Sydney, Australia

A true gem

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Everything
Although we had trouble in locating the Lodge, our stay was perfect in every way - staff, room size, cleanliness, breakfast, location etc. This place warrants a 5+/5 rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Cons: Nothing
Wonderful stay. John, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful to us. In addition to John, the room, breakfast and ambience were all outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darla

Best place in Cork

Posted Sep 28, 2013
I stayed in 5 different hotels in Ireland and this was by far the best. Clean, quiet, and the friendliest staff. The breakfast was really delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JILL from Cincinnati

Ashlee Lodge

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: It was comfortable. Finding it was difficult and we had to ask for directions and couple of time. The owner suggested a pub for dinner.
Cons: An address to put into the GPS.
Location: The pub was great. Kissing the Blarney stone and visiting the castel was a good time.
We had a hard time finding the place. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. There was a hot tub and a sauna. The food was good and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy to find.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The service was impeccable, the owner extremely kind and helpful.
Location: Near the Blarney Castle.
Our stay was wonderful. The owner was extremely kind and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable although a little tight for space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Desert Mermaid

A welcome surprise

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated and wonderful breakfast.
Location: Blarney Castle is close by and a must for those who enjoy wandering the beautiful gardens of Ireland.
We stayed in the Muskerry room which is beautifully decorated and very comfortable, although not especially large. The hot tub is just down the hall a few steps, in the second floor outdoor garden. Breakfast was served in their lovely dining room and included a full hot breakfast (several choices) and a continental style breakfast, as well. Ashlee Lodge was a welcome surprise and would be my first choice as a place to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ran dy from NC

Good choice near Blarney Castle

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Small, quite, and helpful staff. Everything one needed in a hotel to be comfortable and close to major sights.
Cons: A bit more information about location. With no street address even with GPS it was a bit hard to find unless you knew the area.
Location: Very close to Blarney Castle with a good variety of other things around.
Didn't know anything about this hotel before selecting it. However choose it due to proximity to Blarney Castle. Great choice, only minutes away. Hotel was small but clean and very pleasant. The staff was very helpful with suggestions and directions. Definitely would stay there again if the opportunity arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from London, UK

Great family and courples B&B

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: location, staff and breakfast
Cons: Old TV, but it worked fine.
Location: Great for visitors to Cork, particularly Blarney
I would recommend this B&B top anyone visiting Blarney Castle and Stone, it is in a good location with easy access to main roads as well as Blarney. Also, just down the road is a great Irish family run Pub called Blairs hotel - which is well worth a meal and drink. The rooms were well appointed and the staff were lovely. The buffet and cooked breakfasts were lovely and well worth it.