Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great comfort, location and people

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We loved staying here. First, there was plenty of parking, which is a rare thing around the area. Second, the room was lovely and large, with a great view of the harbor. The WiFi was great. And, most importantly, we had a wonderful time talking with Kevin, the owner. We are counting the days until we can return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Large bathroom, large shower.
Location: Close to centre of town. View of the harbour.
Very clean hotel with excellent service. Nice breakfast served in a beautiful dining room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great views of the bay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. See you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
as we are both tall people the only fear we had when going to the toilet during the night was that we d bang our heads off all the angles and different ceilings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and room.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Well appointed hotel with a wonderful view of Cobh harbour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great Location-Really Comfortable Room-Great Views

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here in 2010 on our first trip to Ireland, and made the decision to stay here again on a second trip to Ireland in 2016. Great view of Bishop's residence and St. Colman's Cathedral just across the street and really close to downtown shops and waterfront. The Chinese restaurant in the hotel was great on both stays, and the bar was convenient and had live music. Will definitely stay on next trip to the Cork/Cobh area. We were in a top floor room this trip that didn't have the big full window view of the Cathedral that we had on our first trip, but it was a nice room and very quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Central location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Loved my stay here. Had four poster bed and big bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann from Fontana, California

Don't miss Cobh or the Bella Vista

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous in the heart of Cobh! Less than 5 minutes from the cathedral, another 5 to the Titanic Experience and pubs. The sweetest little town. There is an old time photographer in the former Cunnard line building who is world-renown. Spike Island is amazing, and the people in and out of the hotel were gold!
3 out of 5
by Joy from Kilkenny

Pleasant stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
A combined business and leisure trip. Very central location. Within walking distance of all tourist attractions and the town.