Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Lovely b&b a short distance from Cork center.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The morning breakfast service was simply great. There is a great selection and the staff go out of their way to make it special for you.
The staff are absolutely over the top. They are incredibly helpful in every way you could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place very central

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very friendly would stay there anytime and recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

A walk into Cork

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Not so good when there's a bus strike, but excellent in itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham

Posted Mar 25, 2017
A very pleasant stay. Breakfasts were excellent. Nice spacious bedroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice hotel but def bus journey into Cork. Clean and spacious room. Shower fine but not built for talk people (head needs to be raised). Only downside is this is right next to busy road which from pictures advertised doesn't really explain this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely b and b, Very quiet.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: It is a really nice building. Staff friendly. Essentials in the bathroom.
Location: Location is ideal if you like to walk a bit, as it is a few miles out.We really enjoyed the view of the city walking into town.
Staff friendly. Room a very good size. The bathroom had shampoo, Radox bath gel. etc. A lovely gesture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK.

Average B+B out of town to the East.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: It has character. Staff were pleasant and easy to get on with.
Cons: Considering it's an old and characterful building, it would be a shame to make it into a cookie-cutter glitzy hotel as I felt I was a guest in home.
Location: Its a bus ride in to Cork town or a long walk along the river by an industrial area. The drive is large and caters for cars.
I stayed for a long weekend visiting friends in Cork town. Bus travel into town is easy and frequent from outside the building. I would say my experience is of an average B+B where the room was large and had a high ceiling. It was equipped with a desk/chair, two very comfortable armchairs and table, a bedside unit, a tv set, and a bathroom with shower-in-bath. The decor was a little old but not dirty, characterful ! The staff were friendly enough although I had little contact with them as I missed breakfast on all days I stayed there. The room I was in overlooked a road bridge which for some may prove an issue with noise *at times* and *if* the window is open (its a lightly used road outside of rush hours). Free wifi in the room made a huge difference to the enjoyment of my stay, as I think paid wifi access in hotels is not acceptable these days. I'd recommend the Belvedere to others. as my stay was enjoyable and event free, oh and when I forgot that I had not paid when I checked out, the lady was very pleasant about my mistake ! Handled superbly well. If you aren't expecting the Ritz, you will be very satisfied with your stay here. If you want or need spotless decoration and that bright hotel scene, you'd be happier elsewhere. As it says on the tin, the Belvedere experience is homely, and that's exactly what you get. Pleasant. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

In a rather busy and noisy area.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room and chairs. Breakfast was good value.
Cons: TV reception and range of channels available to watch was poor. Radiators needed bleeding to stop them rattling through the night.
Location: On a major road junc so easy to find and access. Cork is a nice city but we preferred the smaller towns of Cobh, Kinsale & Killarney nearby.
The hotel is comfortable and clean, but overall all rather ordinary compared to the stuff I read about it online before we went. Most disappointing thing about it was its location on a very busy road intersection with traffic noise throughout the day/night. Roads bound the hotel on three sides. Efforts have been made to reduce the noise/impact but more needs to be/can be done. TV reception was very poor with intermittant breaks in its availability at all and only about 6 channels available (3 of them for kids!). We had a rattling radiator throughout our stay which kept us awake at night (as well as the traffic noise) and although we reported this nothing was done. Room is however spacious and comfortable and plentifully warm. It was serviced/cleaned each morning as would be expected. Overall not really what we were expecting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels