Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful old hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Extremely quaint hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. There is no lift, but staff didn't hesitate to help me take my luggage to and from my room without even being asked. The room was comfortable and spacious, and the food served for breakfast and supper was delicious. The live traditional Irish music was also fantastic. Within comfortable walking distance of the Blarney Castle. I will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Una Forrest, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and if ever in Blarney again please call in and recommend us to your friends. Una Forrest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Perfect for walking to the Castle and Woolen Mills store. Clean rooms, staff is friendly. No elevator but staff helped us carry our bags. I wouldn't stay in this area if you are looking for night life. We are in our mid 20s and didn't really find anywhere to go. The Bar in the hotel is nice but generally an older crowd. however, if your purpose is the castle then this place is a must! Safe and secure parking was a bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Una, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Regards Una Forrest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great family owned hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Awesome little hotel right next to Blarney Castle and Blarney Woollen Mill. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The food was wonderful and we happened to be there on the one night per month that some local folks get together to play traditional Irish music! Our room was spacious, clean and inviting. I will definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Una, Hotel Management
Delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us here at Blarney Castle Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint simons island, ga

Lovely hotel next to Blarney Castle

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Staff was very friendly and helpful. No elevator; food was delicious; pub was lots of fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Una, Hotel Management
Hi there, Delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us here. Regards Una Forrest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great staff and great location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice
This hotel was literally steps from the Blarney Castle making it a great location. The Blarney square had shops and pubs making it a nice place to stay. The hotel staff was wonderful and accommodating. Just a heads up the hotel lobby does close and it doesn't state that on the website. We actually got locked out one night and had to go to another hotel to ring our front desk. The owner lives next door and came down to open it up for us and was very apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Una, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We were delighted that you choose to stay with us here at Blarney Castle Hotel . With kind regards Una Forrest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
had a lovely time hotel brilliant all the staff very friendly will be back again next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Right by the castle

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very quaint and fit in the location very well. The room were a nice size. The food was great.
Cons: The shower area needed to be recaulked.
Location: It was within a couple minutes walk to the castle. The bar right in the hotel was fantastic.
Upon check in the gal at the front could not have been more welcoming. Very nice presentation at the front desk also. There is no elevator so she had our bags brought up to the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

No sleep

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Very little sleep as it's also a local bar on the bottom floor. Everyone smokes so you will smell cigarettes all through the night. My night there I got no sleep as a party in the bar lasted until 8am and people were screaming. So disrespectful to paying guests. We should have been refunded for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galway

Blarney

Posted May 26, 2015
Rooms are above the bar Extremely noisey Rooms too hot so had to sleep with windows open which made the noise even worse and patrons smoking under the windows Room nice and clean Hotel parking -10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Two Night stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Staff not at reception had to go to bar then they sent some one no rush . room clean an spacious .They have music Saturday nights and could hear it it room and went on till late but Sunday night had music and did not hear it so it was down to the type of music.