Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Staff Spacious room Food Location
Location: Within walking distance to Blarney Castle and the woollen mills shopping.
We stayed just for a Saturday night, whilst travelling around Ireland. The hotel was busy with a couple of functions and a crowded bar where people were watching the Ireland Rugby match. However, we were made to feel very welcome by the staff, and were able to enjoy an evening meal. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, Breakfast was excellent. We were able to walk to Blarney Castle and the woollen mills. We should have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Lovely place and staff, food was great and room was clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff, food, room, outstanding.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: THE IRISH!
Charmed, to be sure, by the whole staff, especially for the extra help getting my outlet adapter to work. We had leg of lamb and venison dinners, delicious and the pub reminded me of auld Dad's days. So close to the Castle, which was magical beyond everything I've read or heard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Wonderful country hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Service and food were great, right on the village green and handy to everything in Blarney. The owners and staff couldn't of been more helpful. Had a wonderful peaceful time in this typical irish hotel.
Cons: All very good, shower low for a 194cm tall person but not an issue
Location: Blarney Castle, Woollen mills, Cork and shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to blarney castle

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Only stayed one night. Bar was packed so hard to get in. Beds needed new pillows. Breakfast was fab
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel steps to Blarney Castle!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Great staff, food and hospitality
Location: Blarney Castle
Our experience was great from start to finish. The people working at and running this hotel were so accommodating and did everything they could to ensure that our trip to the Blarney Castle Hotel was the best experience we could have hoped for! Highly recommend this location if you plan to see the Blarney Castle. Great shops in the area and awesome pup and breakfast restaurant all steps from your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kasteel hotel, geen lift. Ruime kamer

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We verbleven daar en er was een feest. Daar hebben we niets van gehoord. Mooie ruime kamer, maar uitkijkend op een plat dak, waar later op de avond kinderen liepen te spelen. Konden er via de nooduitgang opkomen. Na een klacht werden ze verwijderd. Omde hoek bij een uitstekend Italiaans restaurant gegeten. Aanbevelenswaardig!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location to Blarney castle & shopping

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location
Cons: bathroom extras, like soap, shampoo, towels
Location: walkable to shopping, eateries, and Blarney castle Big HInt: Get to castle first thing by 9AM otherwise you might wait in line up to 2 hours
Stairs, no lift; no shampoo; not enough towels; no one helped with luggage; car park was full so had to move car off street next morning We stayed one night for location only
3 out of 5
by charles

Noise room

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bid not like live music every night under our room. It was a quiet break we went for not a music session till 2am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel for location to Blarney castle

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The location can't be beat if you want to visit the castle. The beds however were not comfortable at all and didn't get much sleep. The Internet was worse than dial up making checking email near impossible. The staff were more than friendly though and seemed to care about your stay