Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location , food snd staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: everything ggod car parking at all times odf day
Cons: Not a thing wrong 10 / 10
large room with good service Excellent wi-fi I coiuld not find fault
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel and area

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: a quick walk right to Blarney Castle!!
The hotel was great, as was the shopping. The issue was that the elevators were not working and were not expected to be fixed during our stay. Very inconvenient when you are traveling with older people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Das Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Die Lobby des Hotels ist typisch irisch.
Cons: Wir hätten uns manchmal gewünscht, dass es Personal gäbe, die ein bisschen deutsch verstehen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe von Cork City und dem Blarney Castle.
Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet. Verfügen über WLAN. Das Hotel hat eine gute Verkehrsverbindung in Bezug auf den Bus Richtung Cork City. Der Service im Hotel ist gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Good for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Staff and management training in hospitality service.
Location: Very touristy town (Blarney). Fine if you are a tourist passing through.
Arrived at hotel after long drive. Went to Mill restaurant to get a coffee and a sandwich. Server behind self service counter was frowning and refused to give me a bread roll. I complained to management, who apologized but the damage was done - really bad first impression. Walked to check-in area to find a sign saying that someone would be back in a moment. Ten minutes later someone check me in. Then I was told the elevator was out of order. Luckily, My room was on the second floor and I had only one bag. The room was acceptably clean and comfortable but needed some refurb. My window looked out on a scrap yard with skips full of waste. Luckily, I stayed on a Saturday night and there was no noise on Sunday morning. Get a room facing the front! Breakfast was included in my rate. The service was excellent and the food was very tasty. Overall, good value for money and fine for a short stay. The staff and management lack training and understanding of what good service really is. They rely solely on the cheery personality and genuine spirit of helpfulness of the Irish people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Perfect for Blarney Castle

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Although there were visitors coming and going to The Woollen Mills and Blarney Castle, the hotel was peaceful and very well situated.
Cons: Just get that new lift in!
Location: Ideally situated for Blarney Castle and Woollen Mills. Bus stop nearby for half hourly service in to Cork. Lovely local walks.
My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at this hotel. The staff were very welcoming and happy to help. Our second floor room was very comfortable and clean with an amazing view over the trees to Blarney Castle. Breakfast was included and we were spoilt for choice. Really tasty and served with very little delay. The only problem was the lift not working which would cause a problem to less able folk but suitcases were taken up and down by the porter so the climb probably did us good! A lift will be the icing on the cake. A lovely hotel in a beautiful spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk to Blarney Castle

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Old building. Elevator broken and being replaced, so walk up only. Big restaurant due to collocation with Woolen Mills shopping and nearby castle. Plenty of parking. Room and bath smallish with old style decoration. Adequate, but not a highlight of our trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

shopping and Blarney Castle walking distance

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nice reuse of old woolen mill .
Cons: Lift was being repaired.
Location: Downtown 1 block , music and bars
Kissed the Blarney Stone , [ so far hasn't worked ] ,nice grounds , great shopping next door for clothing and good food .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great staff effort

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We arrived at 6pm and no record could be found of our booking, booked through a booking agent. The hotel was 100% full. After an hour of trying to find us a room somewhere else Robyn rearranged rooms to fit us in for the one night. Great effort thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
A surprisingly affordable and comfortable gem near Blarney Castle and at the gateway to West Cork. Close to village attractions and pubs.
5 out of 5
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels