Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from uk

Holiday only

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The room was nice very cold at night, the food was nice.
Cons: Interaction with the guests, make the staff understand we the customer when we sit at a table for breakfast we exspect them to know.
Location: The location is about 5 miles from cork and it's terrible to find this hotel is ideal if you are visiting the place, and not for work.
i am probably Being a little harsh. On arrival it was a little awkward I was looking for reception and found two members of staff sitting on a chairs that was the reception, breakfast was the same you go into the next building the staff do not seem to understand that your from the hotel I had to tell them I have pre paid breakfast to the manager that took my order it just did not feel like a hotel it is a beautiful place the rooms ary cleaned the food was very good I just felt it needed little touches off it being a little bit more organised. hotels in Ireland and staff are the best in the world this place need a little interaction with its guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge. UK

Friendly staff. Good food.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I was made most welcome. Staff could not do enough. Restaurant served good food. All very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel to stay in

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room with a castle next door

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice sized room with large bathroom with tubs! If you can ask for odd numbered room. They should have better view. The local area restaurant/bar is good and other options are available close by. So close to Blarney Castle it is amazing. The breakfast is nice, but do it early as it is a stop area for tour buses and can get very busy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location , food snd staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: everything ggod car parking at all times odf day
Cons: Not a thing wrong 10 / 10
large room with good service Excellent wi-fi I coiuld not find fault
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel and area

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: a quick walk right to Blarney Castle!!
The hotel was great, as was the shopping. The issue was that the elevators were not working and were not expected to be fixed during our stay. Very inconvenient when you are traveling with older people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff and clean and quite

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. Staff was very helpful and customer focused. We did experience a fire alarm @ 3am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Good for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Staff and management training in hospitality service.
Location: Very touristy town (Blarney). Fine if you are a tourist passing through.
Arrived at hotel after long drive. Went to Mill restaurant to get a coffee and a sandwich. Server behind self service counter was frowning and refused to give me a bread roll. I complained to management, who apologized but the damage was done - really bad first impression. Walked to check-in area to find a sign saying that someone would be back in a moment. Ten minutes later someone check me in. Then I was told the elevator was out of order. Luckily, My room was on the second floor and I had only one bag. The room was acceptably clean and comfortable but needed some refurb. My window looked out on a scrap yard with skips full of waste. Luckily, I stayed on a Saturday night and there was no noise on Sunday morning. Get a room facing the front! Breakfast was included in my rate. The service was excellent and the food was very tasty. Overall, good value for money and fine for a short stay. The staff and management lack training and understanding of what good service really is. They rely solely on the cheery personality and genuine spirit of helpfulness of the Irish people.