Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Wonderful view and a great location. The toilet in our room did not flush well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by RF, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, sorry to hear about the toilet in the room. We have aleady began to address this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Historical Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Our family of six all had plenty of room to spread out. We were looking for "Out of the Box" experiences and thoroughly enjoyed our night here.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cohb is a town full of historic activities including the Titanic Museum. There are many restaurants and pubs to eat at and experience trad music.
Cobh is a must stop location if you happen to be in Ireland. The Commodore Hotel is a historical landmark that embraces the atmosphere of days gone by. This was exactly what we were looking for on our vacation. This is an old hotel that has been loved and maintained with great detail. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The furnishings are clean and in reasonably good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by RF, Hotel Management
Hi Debbie, Thank you for your lovely review.We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Cobh really is a gem of a town that is a must be on every tour of Ireland. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We hope you had a lovely trip and get the chance to comeback some day, Best regards, Robert Fitzpatrick Assistant Managing Director,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very good staff esp girl on reception very effecient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel loved the 3 days we spent there

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Superb hotel good size rooms and facilities would definitely stay there again old and very interesting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great classic older hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: View and closenest set to historical sites. Classic older hotel. Lots of history. Free car park around back. Small but free.
Cons: More parking
Great location and views. Large room with great views do the water and park across the street. Walking distance to the heritage center and Titanic experiences. Pretty small town with steep hills and views. This is wher my grandmother left for the US in 1877. The original dock is still here. Small restaurant and bar. Good stop if you are here for the 2 tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co cork

Everything about the commodore hotel is beautiful

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel is so relaxing the staff so helpful our room facing the sea front was a joy to wake up to so much history about this hotel and the food was only fabulous can't wait to go back
1 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clare

Definitely coming back

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were lovely and couldn't do any better really. The room was clean and comfortable and it was an overall pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Faultless location- literally everything to see and do in Cobh is within a few minutes' walk. The staff were friendly, efficient and enthusiastic. I've seen the condition of the hotel take a bit of a bashing, but for me it was spot on. It's perfectly clean and comfortable, so what harm can an old carpet or the odd cracked tile do? The Commodore has real authenticity and character and I hope it never changes. Can't wait to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by RF, Hotel Management
Hi Jack, Thank you for taking the time to write a five star review! Your kind words in particular those about the team here are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back, Best regards, Robert Fitzpatrick Assistant Managing Director, Commodore Hotel
5 out of 5
by Joseph

A Joy to behold.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great 2 night stay. Staff were friendly and Hotel has the old world charm of a seaside harbour town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to stay at the Commodore Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate a five star review. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Robert Fitzpatrick Assistant Managing Director, Commodore Hotel