Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Lovely welcoming foyer, the reception area is behind curtains, could easily miss it, friendly lady checked us in. Standard hotel room, comfy beds & pillows, big bathroom with walk in shower, no bathrobes in room as advertised.Room was cold, heating appeared to go off when card was removed from electricity slot! Corridor on way to room was shabby. Swimming pool was on the cool side & got very busy with small kids at 5.30. The steam room was not in the pool area, heated lounge beds in relaxation room were very relaxing! There was a queue for good in bar, it took 2 hours from putting our name on waiting list to actually sitting at table, food was 3 star quality & drinks were 5 star prices. Breakfast was average, staff were attentive. Not a 5 star experience, have stayed in much better 4 star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The door man was excellent. Very happy.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Excellent team ready to assist us in having a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tipperary

Family break

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This Hotel gets Everything right. Excellent Service, Great Location, Standards Extremely High, Comfort of Beds, Bathrooms etc is Exceptional but most importantly The Staff are superb across the board. I have never been less than 100% satisfied with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very nice hotel on golf course. Upgraded our room to a suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayo

Nice hotel close to city and other amenities

Posted Aug 18, 2016
First impressions of hotel were positive. Lovely lobby, quick check in and nice room. Pool area very busy and pool was not very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fota Islad

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice hotel close to Fota Island Golf Course. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable. Breakfast every morning was more than we expected and very good. Staff all very professional and helpful. Close to Jameson Distillery which was fun to see. Golf course in great shape, pro shop staff exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Very comfortable close to `cob.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The ambience was good
Cons: See above
Location: Very good we went to see the Titanic exhibition in Cobh
Enjoyed very much.However there were no bathrobes in our room so we had to ring down for them.Also no shower cap.Batteries ran out in safe so they should be checked.The restaurant is too big for intimate dining.We were told that we could only have 7.15 or 8.30 but when we went in it was nearly empty. However we still enjoyed it. Regards, P. McMahon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Had a fabulous few days in FOTA - probably helped by the wonderful weather! Really comfortable rooms, spacious, great shower, fabulous breakfasts. I would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Lovely restaurant

Posted Oct 28, 2015
I stayed here for the October weekend. The staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. Will be coming back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm harbor

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The front staff did not give me to much time but the wait staff was excellent. It was a very nice hotel but we were only there for 1 night so we didn't get to enjoy all it had to offer