Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

zentrumsnahes Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Sehr gutes Frühstück;
Cons: -
Location: Innenstadt schnell zu erreichen
angenehmes Hotel an einem Hügel, von dem das Zentrum in wenigen Minuten Fußweg zu erreichen ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel was good, walking distance to the centre of Cork. Recieptionist was great & provide lots of recommendations which we found really useful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The room not as described online. The handle broke off the bathroom door. No space in family room for any luggage. Shower door needed fixing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing accommodations and no elevator

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness and appearance of the room and bathroom.
We were expecting a little more from the accommodations based on the reviews. We had three people, so the room was dormitory-like with three single beds with little room to move around and no place to open our suitcases, the room was old and drab, the bathroom extremely small with mold in the shower. We ended up on the third floor and had to haul all our suitcases up 6 flights of stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc, Canada

Lovely, quiet place to stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location: About a 10 minute walk to lots of bars and restaurants!
We were 5 people travelling through Ireland. One night to stay in Cork. Very pleasantly surprised with The Gabriel House! Comfy beds, great shower, and we had access to a patio, just outside our room. Would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upea b&b rauhallisella sijainnilla

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Tunsin oloni tervetulleeksi, ja sain sen mitä kaipasin, tilaisuuden rauhoittua. Hotelli on kivenheiton päässä menosta ja meiningistä.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient,

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Convenient location,friendly staff, great service and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderfull staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. My son was getting married so she offered him and his bride to come for breakfast the following day. Wonderful people.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl from Muskegon

Gabriel house B and B Cork Ireland

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had excellent stay, Erie was so awesome. She went above and beyond helping us. Would recommend if coming by car or taxi. Uphill walk from the bus station was only negative, but still a decent area. Breakfast was cooked to order, we enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
by Elaine Clark from Ohio

A beautiful B&B overlooking Cork City.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean. Lovely B&B with great breakfast. Kathleen is very people oriented and relates well to customers- lovely attitude. Only negative is location for older people. B&B on steep incline, above train station. Parking is wonderful to have, but beware of extreme incline of the lot. Large B&B with 3 floors including basement, ask for room on first floor if stairs are problem with luggage. No assistance with same.