Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
My husband and I stayed here last week for one night. We are unsure why there are so many great reviews... Here's our pro's and cons: CONS: -Mold in the bottom of the shower. When I told the lady when I checked out, she thanked me for letting her know and said they would look at it, but did not offer any sort of discount - I was a little disappointed as paying for a room you surely expect it to be mold-free! -Weird stains on the pull down curtains. We weren't quite sure what it was, but when we pulled them down it looked like a bunch of specks of brown. -Toilet VERY loud every time you flush it. I've never heard a toilet so loud! it sounded like the pipes were going to burst. -Location is walkable from city center, however the rooms do not make up for the walk for us. We would rather pay a bit more and stay closer to city center. PROS: -our welcome when we arrived. The german gentleman who welcomed us was so nice and pleasant, and when you arrive they offer you scones and coffee/tea on the house - that was a nice touch! -Amazing breakfast. But you do have to pay 10 euro per person, it is not included in the B&B rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place ever!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
A welcoming stately home that was clean and comfortable. Exceptional staff. Welcoming fresh homemade scones, cakes, tea/coffee on arrival. 3 course breakfasts unbelievable. Will tell all my fellow travellers to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide, australia

Very comfy room.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very comfy room in walking distance to the town centre. Quiet - we were on the ground floor and could not hear a hint of any traffic. Friendly staff, were offered tea & scones upon arrival which was very welcome. the laundry service was most convenient too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, room, parking
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across from the university and only ten minutes walk from the town centre. Lots of places to eat and drink. Great shops too.
Lovely welcome when we arrived. The lady served us coffee, scones and cakes to welcome us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Weekend in Cork

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Wonderfull warm (in every sense) place to stay. Good value and would choose it over a smart hotel any time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great place. Good location, staff was beyond excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
.:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to City, Free Parking. Comfy

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast very good, price and free parking
Everything is really good, staff and location is 10mins walk to city centre and market. Very home feel and comes with free parking. However family is room on level 3 (no lift) and it will be good if breakfast is on the house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Checkin very friendly as was all staff stayed in a room with a double and single bed however the double was not a double really just a little bigger than a king single too small for two people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waterford

Lovely guesthouse with welcoming staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The welcome, the cakes, the cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Include breakfast in the price.
Location: Very close to city centre and all it has to offer.
We enjoyed a one night stay over the weekend and were pleasantly surprised by the quality, value, cleanliness and helpfulness of the guest house and staff. We were treated to a wonderful spread of cakes, scones and jam, with tea/coffee on arrival and made to feel very welcome. We were allowed to park our car and check-in early which was really helpful as we wanted to go out for the day and not return til late. We felt the staff were willing to go above and beyond to be helpful and accommodating and they made us feel welcome right away. The room was clean, tidy, pleasantly decorated and the bathroom was spacious and clean. The location is very convenient to the city centre and the free parking is a big asset.