Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Great location and friendly staff!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for one night in September 2016 as we were touring throughout Ireland. The room we had was reasonably priced, spotlessly clean, very spacious, and overlooked the waterfall in the courtyard. We had twin beds and fell asleep immediately as they were so comfortable. You were able to open the windows if you wished for some fresh air. The staff we met were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Our reason for selecting this hotel was that it was within walking distance (less than ten minutes) straight up from the railway station and only a ten minute walk to the city center. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant although it looked appealing. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Midlands UK

Superb base to explore

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Central location gives access to all major attractions.Hop on hop off your stops outside. Worth visiting Franciscan well brewery. City hall has range
Convenient location in city close to bus station and shopping centre. Feature waterfall 80ft high in rear courtyard. Fully equipped room with hair dryer trouser press iron and ironing board tv. Clean comfortable bed. Very helpful staff. Two restaurants attached to hotel and wide range of bars pubs and takeaways along the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland UK

Nice hotel in Cork city centre

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great for a 1 nt stay and convenient for airport bus, shops, museums etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stt Albert

Ireland 2016

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very quiet with a soothing waterfall to listen to.
Cons: It would be nice if kit was more visible from the street.
Location: Short walk to everything in city Centre of Cork.
Once we found it, it was great with extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location and Value for Money

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel was almost in the centre of town, a few minutes walk to everything. The lift was broken so the hotel staff carried all our baggage up several flights of stairs. The room was extremely large and well appointed for the three of us. Compared to other places we had been the rate we paid was extremely good value.
5 out of 5
by Rick from Milton, Ontario, Canada

Fantastic gem of a hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful gem in Cork. Excellent rooms. Close to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
In the middle of town short walk to everything oeautiful water falls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Sehr schönes Zimmer, sauber, freundliches Personal, super Frühstück.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Very standard hotel that needs a makeover!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
Location: Very central and easy access to what Cork offers.
Poor value for money, the hotel charges high prices for a very standard hotel. The only positive thing about this hotel is the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The courtyard is fantastic & it is walking distance to everything. Parking was a bit awkward but overall great hotel!! 👌