Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland UK

Nice hotel in Cork city centre

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great for a 1 nt stay and convenient for airport bus, shops, museums etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stt Albert

Ireland 2016

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very quiet with a soothing waterfall to listen to.
Cons: It would be nice if kit was more visible from the street.
Location: Short walk to everything in city Centre of Cork.
Once we found it, it was great with extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location and Value for Money

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel was almost in the centre of town, a few minutes walk to everything. The lift was broken so the hotel staff carried all our baggage up several flights of stairs. The room was extremely large and well appointed for the three of us. Compared to other places we had been the rate we paid was extremely good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
In the middle of town short walk to everything oeautiful water falls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Very standard hotel that needs a makeover!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
Location: Very central and easy access to what Cork offers.
Poor value for money, the hotel charges high prices for a very standard hotel. The only positive thing about this hotel is the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The courtyard is fantastic & it is walking distance to everything. Parking was a bit awkward but overall great hotel!! 👌
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice water fall.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very comfortable room. Good breakfasts. Just renovated. Good job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Es un hotel antiguo pero bonito.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: La catarata.El servicio es excelente y el personal muy agradable y simpatico.
Cons: No sé.
Location: Todo bien.
Encontramos todo satisfactorio.Ubicacíon, para tiendas, bares, y restaurantes y transportación
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, attractive decor and good facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location to explore Cork and the surrounding area.
Staff always happy to help in all areas of the hotel. Room recently refurbished and lovely with a great bathroom. Very good selection at breakfast including gluten free choices. Very convenient location for the town and transport links, and the bonus of a natural, pretty waterfall in the courtyard. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Fantastic hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This hotel is fantastic. Perfect location with an updated modern room. The staff here were super friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.