Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: staff, concierge helpful and friendly, lovely reception staff. beautiful breakfast room! very helpful night staff too
Cons: reporting of faults
Location: very central to main shops, restaurants, bars and transport
lovely hotel, welcoming staff. housekeeping not great. on arrival the toilet seat was falling off and there was a problem with the filling of the toilet ( continuous and noisy), but not reported. however, once reported, the fault was immediately fixed. otherwise, excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shrewsbury

Great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Add the spa in with the room
Location: There are plenty of traditional pubs and wine bars close by, the city centre is a few minutes walk with lots to see.
We stayed 3 nights here, the hotel is lovely inside. Our room was very clean with a big comfy bed!! Although we didn't eat an evening meal in the resturant the menu looked good and the prices were reasonable. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. What was disappointing was that the spa wasn't included in our stay which wasn't made clear when we booked and were told this was an added cost of 18 euros each. Overall though very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Grand old hotel but no A/C, poor parking

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel was a grand downtown hotel in its day. It is well maintained and clean, but the lack of air conditioning was very disappointing. Small bedroom and bathroom. Difficult to find as the hotel's signage was mostly covered by trees on the street. Hotel uses a separate, commercial parking lot about 3 blocks away across the river. This led to lots of walking with luggage in tow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great hotel some issues for wheelchair users

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Looks great and location is fantastic.
Cons: See above
Location: Very close to shops and restaurants.
Hotel is great and the location is right in the middle of Cork so easy access to the shops and restaurants. I am a wheelchair user. The hotel staff were great in dealing with the requests I had. A couple of areas that could be improved. The bar is not accessible. The bar itself is down a number of steps. There is a small area which is level with the hotel lobby but this area only has about two tables. The bed was very high. The staff removed the wheels from the bed which reduced it slightly however it is disappointing the bed was so high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

once grand place that is now subpar

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: ageing plumbing; ridiculous to run out of some breakfast foods every day, parking is too far away, this is not worth its stars
ageing places need to make sure their service and facilities stay modern and of high quality. The one disappointing stay of our hotels in Ireland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from croydon

LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Mini bar or small fridge in room.
Location: Plenty of pubs and restaurants.
In the heart of Cork surrounded by bars and restaurants.Friendly staff, great breakfast. Good bar and restaurant in hotel.Hop on hop off bus 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Middle of everything

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This hotel was right where we needed to be to wander the side streets and close to the English Market. This was right for my wife to go shopping and with so many restaurants , no problem to find a good meal. The hotel is old but is very good condition with several meeting rooms. Several lifts to different areas so had to make sure you had the correct one. Good coffee shop right at entrance with an in house restraunt for breakfast. We would return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great location, but parking a bit cumbersome because it's off site. Nice staff, though we got some other Persons luggage delivered to our room as well. Our room did not quite look like it was shown online.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Great location and nice room.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Central and clean.
Cons: Better attitude of night staff.
Location: Excellent location for visiting local sites. Recommend Thomond Sports Bar.
Lovely central hotel with clean room. Majority of the staff were friendly but some of the night staff didn't seem keen on us coming back after 1am! However Cork is a great place to visit with very friendly locals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Clean, well-run, very centrally located.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The room was VERY large and spacious.
Cons: Rooms facing the street may be noisy at night. Bathroom had no hooks on the walls??
Location: Great location, lots of bars/clubs/restaurants nearby.
Stayed at the Imperial for 3 nights, would stay there again.