Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Terrific staff. Location is close to City. Breakfast is very good and reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The staff is very sweet but the Place is outdated and not ok to stay in
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Was only here for one night but wanted to say that the staff were exceptionally professional, warm and friendly :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location. 10 minute walk to city centre.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location. University campus across the road is beautiful.
Cons: The coffee could have been better. The breakfast was delicious other than that.
Location: Shops nearby. City centre A short walk away. Opera house, theatre, and university offer opportunities for entertainment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

A warm and friendly place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly and comfortable with a family atmosphere
Location: The hotel is only 10 minutes walk from the beautul centre of Cork A bit further out , the old Gaol is definitely worth a visit
I arrived quite tired after the horrors of a Ryanair plane journey from London - the hotel staff were extremely welcoming and helpful upon my arrival , and made me feel human again , and my room was comfortable The porridge and pancakes at breakfast time were lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weirton WV

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very Irish and had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff. Great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel was adorable and the staff were amazing. If you are ok with a little bit of a walk, then it's walkable to downtown. The bathroom was small, and we would have liked a fan in the room, but it was a fantastic stay. Lovely charming place with great people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in killarney house

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. Room was slightly dated but spotlessly clean. Staff were nice and friendly and there was ample parking. I didn't have time for breakfast so I can't comment on that. I would return because my room was clean, comfortable and very well located.