Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Very clean room and hotel. Room was cold. Staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Hotel near Cork Town Centre

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: It was a modern unpretentious hotel which served our needs.
Cons: The early exit to the entrance barrier of the hotel,Co off the short one way system was easily missed. There was a modest hotel sign - which we missed
Location: Cork has a lot of history but we chose this location for the start of a tour of the SW coast with its beautiful views and archaeological sites.
We had a good reception, the room was large and clean. We walked into the town centre for an evening meal following directions from the helpful receptionist, and had a great meal in a fish restaurant. Breakfast at the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by karen from Greenwich ct

Disappointed. I stayed at a B and B after best

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very over whelmed and not very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ireland getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice quiet place to stay, close to everything in town. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. I definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Marta from Bartoszyce

Świetne jedzenie i śniadania!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Uwielbiam lancaster lodge za posiłki, które sa serwowane! Nie jadłam lepszych śniadań!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herten, NRW

Schönes kleines und ruhiges Hotel (Gasthaus)

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück und die Lage sind sehr gut.
Cons: Die Vorhänge könnten näher an das Fenster gebracht werden. Durch den weiten Abstand war das Zimmer auch in der Nacht sehr hell.
Location: Wie bereits im Reisebericht erwähnt befindet es sich in der Nähe des Zentrums. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten innerhalb Corks sind leicht zu erreichen.
Das Hotel (laut Schild vor dem Haus handelt es sich um ein Gasthaus) liegt in der Nähe des Zentrums, welches man zu Fuß innerhalb von 5 Minuten erreichen kann. Wenn man vom Flughafen kommt, empfehle ich ein Taxi, da der Busbahnhof ca. 30 Minuten entfernt ist. Ein Taxi für zwei Personen hat ca. 15,00 € gekostet. Für eine 15 Minuten fahrt nicht zu viel. Die Anfahrtskosten für das Taxi zurück betragen 2,00 €. Auch da lohnt es sich, mit dem Taxi zu fahren. Das Hotel verfügt nicht über eine Bar oder ein Restaurant. Das ist aber kaum problematisch, da sich genau gegenüber ein sehr schöner Pub befand und fußläufig können ganz viele Restaurants oder auch Fast Food Lokale erreicht werden. Man wird also im Urlaub auch nicht verhungern. Das WLan ist ausgesprochen gut. Man hat ca. 10 Mbit zur Verfügung. Für ein kleines Hotel keine schlechte Leistung. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend ausgestattet mit Tresor, Fernseher und Kaffeebar. Bei der Kaffeebar lagen Kaffee to go Becher dabei. Eine Minibar bzw. ein Kühlschrank fehlten, was aber nicht so schlimm ist. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist gut. Auch Personen, welche das typische "Inselfrühstück" nicht mögen, werden satt. Wenn man das Frühstück nicht bucht, kostet derzeit das Buffet 9,00 € und das Menü 13,00 €. Bei den 13,00 € ist aber auch das Buffet mit inbegriffen. Wir hatten das Menü vorher mitgebucht und ließen uns jeden Morgen Pancakes schmecken. Cork selbst ist klein. Vier Tage haben für uns völlig gereicht.
4 out of 5
by Michiel from Den Haag

Ruimte en vriendelijkheid

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ruime en rustige kamer, in een betrekkelijk kleinschalig hotel, dicht bij het centrum, goed ontbijtbuffet en op bestelling klaargemaakte warme gerechten, heel vriendelijk en attent personeel, punt van aandacht: het hotel biedt zelf geen was-service aan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cork adventure

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and it was clean.
Cons: Room was hot, be sure to ask for a fan.
Location: Take the tour bus so you see all of the town. The womens prison (Gaol) was interesting but be ready to pay extra.
Great town. Nice shopping and pubs. Take the tour bus so you see all of the town. The womens prison (Gaol) was interesting but be ready to pay extra.