Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Comfortable and clean very close to centre, Will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, UK

Great place to stay in Cork!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Stayed 4 nights at Lancaster Lodge and was very impressed. Location was great, on the River Lee, quiet but just a 10 minute walk to the city centre. My room was very attractive and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alloa (Scotland)

good location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: friendly
Cons: make dining available in the evening
Location: excellent location close to shopping and restaurants.
My wife and I spent a week at the lodge and found friendly helpful staff, good location,excellent breakfast choice, plenty of parking space, clean rooms good bed. We would've liked to dine in the evening at the lodge but this wasn't available although there was no end to choice of restaurants near by which the staff had good knowledge and able to recommend.Overall we had a good stay and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely hotel for short stay close to City centre

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Nearby is Costigan's a local pub offering food and music in the evenings, all within easy walking distance of Lancaster Lodge.
Very welcoming and helpful staff. Comfortable room within easy walking distance of City centre. Good breakfast served. Parking on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to city

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Eveything
Cons: ALL GOOD
Location: Cork city has all one could wish for
excellent all round,both hotel and city!! This is as much as i am going to say. If the sorvey demands more,I will opt out!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Good hotel. Close to city centre. Good breakfast. Good car parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great hotel - enjoyed the view of the river

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: convenience, cleanliness, location
Cons: can't think of a thing
This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. It is close to shopping, dining and walking distance of plenty of places to see. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by judith

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
A cold environment not very welcoming. Purely a place to stay for one night. Still waiting for the tea to arrive at breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Location; accommodations were very nice; great breakfast; staff were polite and eager to help.
Location: Short walk to the city centre. English Market, shopping, great restaurants just a short walking distance.
This was a great hotel in a perfect location. Great view from the room over looking the quay. No restuarant on site but they did provide a lovely breakfast every morning. Tons of restaurants, museums, and shopping just a short walk away.